We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Edlesborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2006

We had a pleasant 5 night stay in March 06. Close enough to LAX after long flight, easy check-in and ample free parking. Plenty of room in large two room suite, decor a little tired but not a problem. Well equiped kitchen, suite had everything we needed, two bathrooms, 3 TV's, wireless internet access.
Staff very pleasant and helpful, requests followed up. Great complimentary breakfast with good variety every day.
Location although in industrial area was fine and quiet but no shops or restaurants within walking distance, just a few minutes by car though. Small store on site, also a small pool and sauna although we didn't get time to use it.
Ideally located to visit LA attractions, would be happy to stay here again. Book in advance for best value.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    102
    36
    18
    16
See reviews for
172
38
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2006

Recently we stayed at this property for the 4th time.

We can't say enough good things about place. For our needs, it definitely is worth it!

We are a group of business professionals that require 3 beds, so the Staybridge Suites 'TRIO' Suite [Also known as their 2 bedroom suite that has one King Bed in one room and two Double Beds in the other room] works perfectly well for us.

The hotel is set up perfectly for couples, families with kids, and those of us who travel on business. Whatever your needs, this specific property is good for the purpose it serves. The suite we had was clean, impeccable, and everything working fine. The added commodity of a DVD player for the TV in the living room is excellent as it enables us to play DVDs if we so desire.

In my experience, staying in the buildings towards the back of the property are best if you are trying to avoid whatever noise may arise from the people using the pool area during the day. Granted, you never hear much noise, aside from people as they're walking by on the outside.

Unfortunately, we never manage to wake up in time to take advantage of the Complimentary Breakfast, so I can't comment on there.

Overall, I am very impressed with this property, and will continue making use of it, as long as they keep their service impeccable, as well as the great rates.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRUIN_SKIIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, WV
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2006

I stayed here for two nights and was happy with the quality of the room and the breakfast that was provided each morning. The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate and within a reasonable distance to the subway to get to Downtown and Hollywood. All the rooms have exterior entrances and no elevators, so moving luggage might be difficult if you have a large suit case.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMT_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2005

I would never stay at this hotel again. We stayed there for 3 nights - would have been 5, but they were oversold the first 2 nights and forced us to move to another city (a blessing in disguise). When we were informed that they had to move us, it wasn't even to a location near where we were and they were unwilling to "walk us" even thought we had a guaranteed reservation. When we asked to speak to the manager about the circumstances, we waited in the lobby for over 10 minutes without anyone returning to the front desk to speak to us! We finally made our own change in reservations. When we did return to the hotel a few days later - a necessity based on the location of the business being done - we were on the third floor with no elevator, which was most inconvenient. The room smelled horrible, and even with a request for extra cleaning, it didn't help. The appliances were also very old - or else poorly cared for by past guests. It was a decent size room, but that is about the only good thing I can say about the place. This hotel was apparently changed from a Summerfield Suites to a Staybridge recently, which is a shame as I have always had excellent experiences with the new Staybridge Suites.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2005

We recently stayed 5 nights at this establishment after 3 nights in another Staybridge Suite (rated Excellent) in San Diego. Many things went amiss at this Staybridge. There is a large sign that is posted just outside the hotel entrance with a "carcinogen warning". This is because this Staybridge Suite is right next to the ExxonMobil refinery. When I checked in (rather quickly), I was not given a non-smoking room that I had reserved months ago. Apparently, some guest decided to extend their stay and why they got priority over my reservation done months earlier was not professional on their part. The free high speed internet connection was not working properly even after 2 calls for servicing. Otherwise, this facility did everything else well. This hotel is good for those wishing a central location to the beach, downtown, the airport and Disneyland. Out of the 5 days we were here, I only encountered one traffic jam on the freeway (Sunday at 5 PM) going from downtown back to Torrance. For those who need a 2 bedroom 2 bath place, this is probably a good bet. If you need anything smaller, you should probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2005

We just returned from a trip to Torrance for the weekend with my daughter and her family. There was a total of 5 of us and we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The place was incredible!!!! Very spacious and I loved the kitchen.... We went to the breakfast buffet which was included in the price and that in itself was a treat ... The staff was very helpful and pleasant and the service was incredible. I would definitely recommend this place and I will return again next year and every year after.... Thank you for a wonderful experience.!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2005

Stayed here in early April for 5 nights. 3 bed / 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom suite. Much larger than any other we have stayed in. Furniture was a little tatty but size more than made up for it and beds were very comfortable. Huge kitchenette more than able to cook a full meal.

Swimming pool was brill and open till late 10 p.m.

Staff were amazing, went out of their way to help even giving me their personal money off voucher for a day out at Six Flags.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Property: Staybridge Suites Torrance
Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Family Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing