We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Larger than average room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
A TripAdvisor Member
Norfolk, England
322
Reviewed April 18, 2005

Stayed here in early April for 5 nights. 3 bed / 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom suite. Much larger than any other we have stayed in. Furniture was a little tatty but size more than made up for it and beds were very comfortable. Huge kitchenette more than able to cook a full meal.

Swimming pool was brill and open till late 10 p.m.

Staff were amazing, went out of their way to help even giving me their personal money off voucher for a day out at Six Flags.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 338 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Ontario
316
Reviewed October 21, 2004

There is everything you could possibly need at Staybridge. We were there Oct. 18th and 19th. The suites are well laid out. Kitchen, microwave, living room, 2 televisions, desk, internet...everything. There is a laundry facility available..bbq to cook up a steak if you like. The front lobby was under construction when we were there and they were doing business out of the breakfast room but it all seemed to run smoothly. Front desk staff even provided a shuttle service to the local mall. The pool area and sports' court was active with kids and adults. Great hotel for long or short stays would highly recommend it.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Okinawa, JAPAN
574
Reviewed August 31, 2004

Absolutely enjoyed our stay here. My wife and I spent six wonderful days at this establishment. They have everything and beyond for what you would expect for an extended stay hotel.

After being introduced to this hotel by a colleague of mine who highly recommended it, my wife and I made the decision to stay here during our tenure in Los Angeles. And we have no regrets about it. In fact we were glad that such a place ever existed with the value it offers.

Check in was speedy. We already had booked and reserved the room far in advance. The accomodation was high class and very clean. Every room is a suite (one or two bedroom). Furnishings stylish and up-to-date. Kitchen fully equipped. They even had some complimentary snacks on the kitchen counter top. Grocery service available upon request. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom/Vanity area was spacious along with the large walk-in closet. Maid service was thorough and efficient. Friendly staff with smiles and greetings all around.

Throughly enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. Made good use of the laundry. Even more surprised to find out that the washing machines (3) and dryers (4) were FREE! They did have a rather small fitness room, but we didn't use it. Nice to know that they even would provide such. Outside on the other side of the swimming pool is a basketball court/tennis court. You'll find the equipment adjacent to the courtside. Nice extra amenities if you ask me. And even though it was peak summer travel season, there was no hinderance with a lack of anything due to the myriads of guests that the facility had to accomodate.

The breakfast buffet was sufficient for our hungry morning appetites. And what a surprise to find out that on Tuesdays thru Thursdays they have an evening snack and beverage buffet from 5:00pm to 7:30ish or so. This included beer or wine to your choosing. Certainly helped with saving some of our meal expenditure money during our vacation.

Located in an industrial section of the South Bay area, so you would have to have a car (as we had already rented one). Discovered that they do have a shuttle service that runs to the local mall (Del Amo Fashion Center) and other close by locations if you need transportation.

Considering that we only payed about $105 (including tax) per night during summer season, it truly was a "GEM" of a find in the South Bay area of Los Angeles. By far the best place we had stayed during our month long air/road trip vacation in America.

This accomodation is highly recommeded, not only for its value, but for its substance! Job well done staff and management at Staybridge Suites!

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
440
Reviewed June 15, 2004

We can't say enough about our stay here. Searching for a hotel that could accommodate 2 adults and 2 teenage boys for a weeks stay COMFORTABLY was a challenge, expecially with a budget. Two rooms were out of the question price wise and we knew a small hotel room would grow to be very small by the end of the trip.
This hotel had it all. We were given a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. The suite had a full kitchen and living room. Each bedroom had a television and cd play which the boys loved, and the living rooms tv was equipped with a dvd player.
The staff was fantastic, no request was denied and each request was met with a smiling face.
The hotel has a lovely pool and hot tub area,Tennis courts and basketball courts, and an area for grilling.
If you arrive on a Tuesday Wednesday or Thursday the offer a complimentary snack/drink reception and a full hot breakfast buffet every morning. Both were excellent.
We wondered if Torrence would be too far from the L.A. area and site seeing we planned, but we were pleased with how quickly we reached each touristy spot. Redondo and Hermosa beaches are only 4 miles away. Even tho the hotel is in an industrial area, it is less than 2 miles from a large mall with plentyof restaurants to choose from. We visited the entire area from Malibu to the Queen Mary, and Santa Monica to Downtown and never felt as if we'd spent all of our time in the car due to the area of the hotel. All things considered, for the price we paid, we can't recommend this hotel enough for familys with children visiting L.A.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laruzz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Marica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3階建てのロッジのような造りで、1Fは荷物の上げ下ろしが楽。3Fはセキュリティ上の安心感がある。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ssnissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
1.0 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503-1692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Family Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: $139 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing