We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best for a family stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Torrance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best for a family stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our second or third time and it was better than I remembered. We had a two-bedroom suite on the third floor. The suite was a little better than the one in the buildings that only have two floors (in my opinion). However, there is no elevator, so we had to lug big cases up two flights of stairs. Once we recovered, it was all good. Although it was a smoking suite, it had been treated and sprayed or something and really smelled OK. They were too full to accommodate our request for a non-smoking suite. The free breakfast is very good, free evening meals also are good and include alcohol if desired. Wifi is free and washers and dryers also are free. We observed staff cleaning in various areas of the hotel and they were very thorough. The gym also is impressive.
The only issue we had was that the airconditioning didn't filter into one of the bedrooms very well. So children in the lounge and the other bedroom were freezing while we were a little too warm in our bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTorrance, Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your feed back and your business, i am happy you find our hotel better each time you visit, looking forward to your return soon. Will have our manager look into the air condtioning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    102
    36
    18
    16
See reviews for
170
38
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Upon checking into the ADA room I reserved. We were notified of the social gathering provided at no extra cost including fajitas ( chicken and beef ) which were pretty good. The room was what I have come to expect here, clean and stocked with the kitchen utensils needed to cook your own food. Free wi-fi, work out room, complimentary newspapers also a plus. Many restaurants nearby including the fashion mall only a couple of miles away. My favorite place to stay when in the area.

Room Tip: This is a 3 story hotel with no elevators. If you have any issues, make sure you request lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn-Tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTorrance, Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We at staybridge hotel loved to be your hotel of choice, looking forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

In Torrance for business and vacation for a month and first time at Staybridge Suites. I'm usually in the US for business and stay at a standard hotel but this time with the family so we needed a kitchen, etc. Great value considering I am tired of being nickle and dimed to death by the hotels I usually stay at while in LA. Free parking, free internet, free breakfast alone saves me about $40 per day. There is even free food and beer/wine on Tues/Thursday nights!! Staff was very attentive and quick to work on any requests! Oh, FREE laundry machines so you can go home with clean clothes in your suitcase too! There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. I do advise getting a room away from the front desk area since there is a lot of traffic for the free breakfast/drinks. I usually stay at the LAX Westin but this is definitely much greater value for the buck so I will be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: Room away from Front Desk area and pool. Too much traffic in those areas if you want to sleep well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oyabaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTorrance, Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for staying in out hotel, i am happy to hear your first experience is a very postive one, we are proud of out hotel and staff, looking forward to your many return to out staybridge braded hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed for several nights in July 2014 in a 2 bedroom suite and generally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We did note some cleaning and maintenance issues.

Positives:
- Comfortable beds
- Ample workspace with easily accessible electrical outlets
- Reliable free wi-fi internet (option for LAN connection at the desk that we did not use)
- Full-size refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, and coffee maker with plates, pots/pans, utensils.
- Self-service laundry machines are free to use (detergent is sold at the front desk shop).
- Ample free parking close to most rooms.
- Coffee, tea, and water available 24/7
- Included breakfast was good with selection of cold items. breads and hot items (eggs, bacon or sausage) and also two waffle stations. Items were replenished quickly despite the large volume of breakfast diners at times during our stay
- Evening food available some days (we did not try).
- Staff were friendly, helpful, and responsive
- Good location with nearby restaurants and stores on Hawthorne Blvd. Hotel is about a 15 minute drive from LAX without traffic.

Negatives:
- Some visible grime on almost all light switches some of which came off when we wiped these down but some remained. Perhaps a thorough cleaning of these throughout the hotel would go a long way to improving initial impressions of cleanliness which otherwise seemed fine.
- Appliances in our room were a little dated with visible rust on the dishwasher racks
- Bathroom sink backed up while it the faucet was not running (we were using the shower at the time) with foul-smelling black residue visible in the sink. Maintenance responded quickly, however.

If I compare this hotel to the Marriott Residence Inn brand which we have used extensively in other locations, I would say that this is perhaps a small notch below that other brand in my opinion.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and so did not have to drag our bags up the stairs. There was occasion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank run2sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTorrance, Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying in our hotel and your feed back, we shared your comment with our staff. Looking forward for your return trip to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed for almost one week in a two-bedroom suite on second floor. Layout of the rooms was really nice and everything was updated and CLEAN! Towels were great. I only heard neighbors once, overall very quiet place. Pool was great for kids. Breakfast was busy all week but lots of options. It can get a bit congested so prepare to eat outside or in your room. Staff kept things full. Free laundry was nice, be aware that it is usually busy but we washed a couple of loads. We were gone every day so we missed the social. Close to 1 so you don't always have to hop on the freeways. Redondo was close and beach there was nice. Great stay with kids so we all had space and could wash clothes. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Room facing pool on second floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cass092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTorrance, Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying in our hotel, i am glad you are happy with your stay, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Property is very clean and well maintained. Our suite was very comfortable and had everything one would need for an extended stay. The pool and spa area was a great place to relax. Free breakfast was a bit better than at similar properties. Too bad the older guy that is stationed there ruins it by leering at all the women. Very creepy!
Except for the leering old guy, the rest of the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTorrance, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are so glad you were able to stay with us on your visit to Torrance/Redondo Beach area. Also we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience while you were here with us. Also thank you for letting us know about your experience with our breakfast team. We hope to serve you again should you come back to town. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have a special place in my heart and itenerary for Staybridge Suites whenever my schedule will allow. They offer a lot of perks that normal IHG hotels don't. Sometimes, you don't even see these types of amenities or upgrades until you get to the IC level.

The room was okay and I'd like to say the employees were friendly, though they did kick us out of the hot tub as we were trying to unwind after a long day of meetings. (No, we weren't being loud.) The major problem was that an ADA compliant room was not offered to us when my wife came through the lobby on crutches. Instead, she had to pull herself up to the second floor for three days. She fell on one or two occasions and had to crawl up. How humiliating and wrong!! At first, I thought it was our dumb luck that this happened only to us but I have been reading similar reviews. We had reserved a 2 bedroom suite and it did not give us an option to select the ground floor or a handicapped accessible room so we thought that all rooms would be thoughtfully planned out to fulfill ADA requirements.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler95501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTorrance, Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the
Hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. The hotel’s management has reviewed your comments and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Property: Staybridge Suites Torrance
Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Family Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing