We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, remodeled hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Torrance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Madison
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, remodeled hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I recently stayed here for a week long business trip. The hotel recently underwent a 4 million dollar renovation. The room I had was very clean, spacious and quiet. Upon checking in, we were greeted by the lobby attendant who was great at explaining what renovations were done and the ammenities the hotel provides. The hotel offers a hot breakfast each morning, ususally consiting of eggs and a meat. (Breads, fruits, juices, and coffees were also available.) In the evening, the hotel offers themed social hours with draft beer, wine, and food such as hot wings, burgers, or bbq, depending on the night. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and accomodating to questions and requests. Should I have to travel here again, I will definitely request to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reid140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    102
    36
    18
    16
See reviews for
170
38
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I like the hotel before the only negative review I would give it was that it was a bit dated. However we were pleasantly suprised to see the new and improved room and lobby upon checking in. This hotel is by far the most comfortable, friendly, and inviting place I have ever stayed. I love the size of the rooms, style, the free laundry (awesome), pool area, great breakfast, and how you can check out free movies to watch in your room!!!

The only thing this place is missing if an oven in the kitchens, I want to cook more meals in the room but its hard since theres only a 2 burner and no oven.

Room Tip: Dont plan to cook full meals. This hotel is only a 5-10 min drive to redondo peir, go check it out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We reserved a two room suite that had two queen beds, two bathrooms, a sofa bed in the living room and a full kitchen. We could not hear anyone above us or outside. The hotel has DVDs you can borrow to watch movies and the TV is HD. The only downer was the breakfast not great if you are not there at the beginning. While Torrance is not near any tourist spots it was perfect for us since we were touring deli's and quilt shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at either end oft he building, we were in 1513 and it was in the back and great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltiggertaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here in april 2012. it was under renovations at the time but didnt affect the service or quality of the hotel. Has beautiful landscaping, full kitchen minus oven in rooms, nice pool with tub and cant really complain about the free bbq and beer dinners duing the week. Had awesome brekfast everyday and was about 10 min drive to redondo beach. Had a mall close by, and highway. Hope this review helps you get a better idea of this awesome place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoJoecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Staybridge has went through a remodel and the suites are more beautiful with their new kitchen, furniture, drapes. The breakfast room is filled with new tables, a new serving counter and the same excellent food. The staff continues to be amazingly helpful, including opening a meeting room to handle the overflow of guests who needed a place to sit for breakfast. A lovely location, you forget you are off a main street when you look out at the swimming pool and palm trees.

Room Tip: There are three floors, steps to the upper floors. If you cannot take steps please let the staff kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkribbonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stay 2 nights and it's a very good choice. The suites is very spacious and everything looks newly renovated. There's a bedroom with a queen bed, a sitting room with a sofa bed and sofa, a kitchen with stove and everything that you can actually cook and eat. You really feel like home and the housekeeping did a good job too. Free full breakfast and complimentary laundry service. We stayed from friday to sunday and we didn't notice that they didn't have housekeeping at the weekend for changing towels and filling the toiletry. We made the room quite messy cos no housekeeping to collect the garbage. Other than that we had a very pleasant stay and will recommend anyone to choose this for extended stay. The heated outdoor pool and hot tub looks clean and nice too

Room Tip: There's no elevator in this hotel so if you don't want to bring your luggage up the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel. The first was about two years ago. The hotel has recently undergone extensive renovations, beds are comfortable, rooms are tastefully appointed and very clean. We had a one bedroom suite which had a full kitchen, living room with a sofa bed, separate bedroom with a queen bed and large bathroom. Upon arrival at 530 pm, we were informed that the evening 'appy' hour was on until 730 pm. We were extremely pleased and surprised to find a full christmas dinner being served (turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, green beans, pumpkin pie, gravy). all delicious & cooked by staff at the hotel. staff were very pleasant and helpful. bonus having a kitchen in the room. typical full breakfast served every morning (make your own waffles, sausage/bacon, scrambled eggs, etc). would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Property: Staybridge Suites Torrance
Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Family Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing