We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great for an extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Torrance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great for an extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip and I chose this hotel over another because it had a kitchen and free laundry facilities. The newly remodeled rooms are tastefully decorated and quite comfortable. The grounds are quite large and have a nice pool, hot tub & BBQ area. The staff were always very nice and professional. The hot/cold breakfast items were really great. The food options for the evening receptions didn't move me. I'd check them out and head out for something else. My only complaint... They have the WORST toilet paper. I know that sounds weird, but seriously you could read a newspaper through it. Other than that, it was a great place for an extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    91
    34
    15
    14
See reviews for
144
37
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We decided to book at this hotel again, as it was convenient to a location we were doing some work in the area over the weekend. Check-in was a breeze (although upon entering the building we did notice the entire breakfast area quartered off due to renovations). The kind desk clerk was quick to note that our suite, along with the rest of the suites had just been renovated and that we'd enjoy the 'new look'.

Upon getting into our suite, I was floored by the stunning renovations within the suite. The first thing that stood out were the 2 32" Panasonic LCD HDTVs (Living Room & Bedroom). The reason they stood out, other than being HD sets, was that this is one of the extreme very few hotels I've stayed at where the HDTV actually has True HD (Not stretched out SD on an HD set). I was able to enjoy the College Football Games on TV in full HD. While this might not be of importance to most, those who chose to stay at this property on an extended basis might enjoy knowing they can watch TV in HD, be it the living room or bedroom (Should you get a 1 or 2 bed suite).

Amongst other renovations within the suite, the new sectional couch with chaise, which is a huge upgrade from the old 1970s couch they used to have LOL. The section lets you either sit down to watch TV or lay down on the end on the chaise. They also took away the center table that used to be in front of the couch and replaced it with 2 small cushioned cubes that serve as both a table or can be used to sit on.

Of major importance to most, is the fact that they also installed new carpeting, to match with the new look. Walls were repainted, and the entire livery has been changed, with new framed pictures.

The bedroom was also re-done, with an awesome bed and wooden accent base as well as new lamps to compliment the new look. The bed was extremely comfortable and certainly allowed for some great sleep. I should mention that the new sectional in the living room also has a pull out couch, thus you have that option as well should you need an extra bed.

The kitchen was also renovated, albeit a minor one, the areas below the cabinets on both sides were re done with marble finish.

Overall, the Staybridge Suites were efficient and very much a great overall renovation, which was much needed. We certainly will be staying at this location again for our future hotel needs in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRUIN_SKIIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and on this stay I was upgraded which was Awesome!!! I loved it! Everything about this stay was Perfect..first I was able to check in early thanks to the wonderful Front desk clerk Meeta then she told me I was upgraded but when I got to my room I was speechless the room was beautiful and very spacious and I loved all the new upgrades. My family was actually sad that we were only staying one night we would have loved to stay at least 2 more nights it was home away from home. The breakfast was great it didn't even matter if it was under renovations because the hotel had everything in order.
P.S. I am an employee of IHG and an Assistant Manager of my property so when it comes to pointing out everything wrong at another property I do but I absolutely couldn't find anything wrong here. And I am bragging about your hotel to all my staff and we are going to learn from you especially on upgrading employees to suites. I used to stay at the Holiday Inn on Vermont St. for the past 6 years when ever I go down to visit my family but I will only be staying with you from now on. Excellent job!!! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaMomS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Second time staying, wonderful facility, in need of upgrading (which is happening now). Great rooms with kitchen, breakfast buffet, free car parking and staff very helpful. Will definitely recommend to friends and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good: Nicely Remodeled Room Granite and Flat screens
Good Water Pressure
Dishwasher
Pool & Grounds
Freebies: Bfast everyday, Dinner 3 a week midweek with beer and wine...YEH!
Excellent Staff, very courteous.
Bad: Odd location
Still undergoing refurb, although this posed minimal problems for me.
Wow, that is all I can find bad.

Room Tip: Like most hotels, top floor keeps the pounding elephants From waking you up. Request a room with a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotdogSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here 2 days for a family wedding. After arriving around 1:00 am due to late flights into LAX, we were woken at 7:45 am with hammering & construction on the floor below our room. My family had to step over 5 gallon buckets & other construction materials to get to our room during the day. The workers were also tossing wood planks from the 3rd floor to the ground past our family as we climbed the stairs to our 2nd floor room. The parking capacity was also cut in half by construction trailers & materials, causing us to have to park on the opposite side of the complex. At the very least, the building our room was located in should have been closed off during this construction. I consider it extrememly inconsiderate for the hotel management to even put any guests anywhere around this construction. I voiced my displeasure to the front desk a couple of times. On check-out, a day early, the front desk clerk told me she had spoken with her supervisor and they were adding a night's stay of points to my Rewards account. It has been 3 & 1/2 weeks since leaving and my account was never credited with any points, other than the normal 2 nights' stay. This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites...might have been our last.
Better check to make sure construction is complete if you want any chance of a decent stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleBigMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear LittleBigMac,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutchess county, ny
Level Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place is GORGEOUS and has all the comforts of home.
My husband and I stayed for a week and the rest of our family is staying an additional week as I write this review. When we booked, we were advised that construction was going on at the hotel. One early morning, around 7, we woke to the sound of hammering. We spoke with the front desk and the manager about this and we were promptly relocated to another area of the hotel. The front desk clerk was courteous and super friendly and I am mad at myself I cannot remember her name.

Room Tip: Away from the construction if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Property: Staybridge Suites Torrance
Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Family Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing