We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place is GORGEOUS and has all the comforts of home.
My husband and I stayed for a week and the rest of our family is staying an additional week as I write this review. When we booked, we were advised that construction was going on at the hotel. One early morning, around 7, we woke to the sound of hammering. We spoke with the front desk and the manager about this and we were promptly relocated to another area of the hotel. The front desk clerk was courteous and super friendly and I am mad at myself I cannot remember her name.

Room Tip: Away from the construction if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 338 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

I don't think I"ll have another reason to stay in Torrance, CA again (husband here on business) but if I do, I will stay here again for sure.

Pros:
Newly remodelled rooms are great
Spacious rooms
Very friendly and professional staff (everyone!)
Free laundry, breakfast, and 3 dinners/week
Nice grounds
Nice pool
Free "movie rentals"

Cons:
No table to eat at in room (just desks for business)
In Torrance, CA :)

I could see this hotel being more for families than for business travellers (we were with our 2 children) but it's quiet at night and all the families seemed very nice. We've had no problems with it being loud at night, even on Saturday night as the pool closes at 10.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the inner courtyard are probably nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Have just returned from here after staying for 15 days. There were 8 of us. 5 adults, a 17 yr old, an 11 yr old and an 8 yr old. Upon arrival on a Sat. we were greeted by themanager on duty, Larry and as the days moved on we came to know him very well and he was fabulous with us all, especially the kids. There is complimetary b/fast each morning and it is very good. Fresh hot porridge with strawberries just yummy. Each tues., Weds., & Thurs. there is complimentary food and drink(wine & beer) from 5.30 to 7.30pm. Each Weds. is BBQ and the other 2 days the food is varied, but extremely good. There is a great sized pool and also gas BBQ's for the guests use, and seated table and chair areas, which we availed of a few times. The suites are basic, but very clean with great TV's and good space. Ours was quite dated in decor and design, but all of the suites are in the process of being renovated to top notch design, as we saw, and our block was to be the last to be done. At reception you can avail of any amount of DVD's to watch in your suite, free of charge and with new releases too. safety dep boxes are available at reception and are free of charge. There is a computer room with 2 PC's with free internet usage and a printer for guest's use. Also the laundry room is free of charge, just provise your own detergent/softener and there are 3 machines and 5 dryers. All of the staff were so pleasant and helpful. noting is ever too much hassle for them. There are also 3 types of coffee available all day. they also have a courtesy Minibus which takes you to all the local areas and shopping malls nearby when you ask them. I could really go on praising this place all day and night, as it was so good and having travelled a very long distance from northern Ireland, it made this place all the more welcoming. The weather was fab., but one of the chefs, Reevie, who was originally from the Phillipines, said that he missed the rain from home!! He was also wonderful to us. All the staff were fab, especially Sar, who had to put up with us at reception a lot of mornings!! So to sum it all up - Fab, brill, amazing and to Larry, a great big thank you, as you made us feel at home as soon as we entered reception. Hopefully we will go back again in a few years time, but in the meantime, Larry, we will be thingking about you and your family on 27th of this month, as we know ti is a very special and sad time for you all, but we will all remember you all in our Prayers.

Room Tip: Any room will do. There are 1 and 2 bed suites available on 1, 2 & 3 floors. Just no lifts avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alderos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

With a collegue of mine we reserved a two bedroom apt. The apartment is clean and its size was perfect for us. I guess people with kids would enjoy the size of it. The hotel is far away from everything therefore car is a must, howeverit is only 10 min. from LAX on 405 in car pool lane and 20 from Wilshire blvd. The staff is nice and they kept my collegue's lost shoes for 10 days that was left in the hotel. Breakfast is included and it is the average american food, nothing special but could be enough until lunch. Stay away from pool side apt., it is loud even in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_hun_Attila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We came as a family and was appalled to see a hotel overrun with partygoers with no regard for other guests. The music screaming (yes literally screaming) lasted until about 11pm. After calling the front desk multiple times, the situation was better but there was still noise just not to the extent. The fact that hotel allows itself to be run an operation like this is surprising-this one experience is a brand killer. The room is spacious but old and does not appear to have been updated in the last 2 decades. Tvs are old boob tubes with spotty service. I've stayed at other stay bridges with success so this was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hanniroxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear hanniroxy1,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the noise during your stay as well as some of the old amenities such as the television in the room. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I am staying here currently and have been for the past 3 nights and will be here for another 2 weeks or more. My home is being refurbished as per our home owners insurance and they are paying for my stay. Before u get on the ball and and choose a place to stay rest assured I have looked all around town and guess what I am stuck here. If u are looking at a comparable hotel like the residence inn which is right down the street, they are definately a nicer hotel. If u are trying to stay anywhere between now and the end of july know this. Most of the suite hotels in the area are sold out due to the turnaround at the Exxon mobile refinery, so good luck to you if u can even get a room down the street at the residence inn. As for this hotel, it's way better then extended stay, or comfort inn. In regards to that it's like an apartment u come and go as u please. U park right outside ur room and presto! No front desk, long hallways or looky loo's!

Yes it's true the rooms have tube tvs, yes the carpet has a few stains, and yes the property is a little dated but!!!! C'mon damn I bet it's cleaner then your own home ;) look... U get breakfast 7 mornings a week right all good food and there's plenty of it! Don't be late they serve from 6:30 to 9:30 sharp okay! Get ur free coffee and news paper and ur all good! Oh u don't have a car? Free transportation to the mall both ways mon-fri( c'mon tip the driver cheapo, he may not pick u back up! J/k) the best part is the reception 3 nights a week! Tonight is BBQ night with a pool party and dj! 5:30 to 7:30 and u must be really dumb not to come be because not only do they feed u they get u drunk! Beers on tap aycd! Beside u can use a little bit of that while ur dragging the ungrateful family around cause all they do is complain right? Full fridge free laundy and Internet ( FYI I washed all my clothes and they came out squeaky clean.... Immagine that!) no oven in the suites... Really ur gonna cook a turkey while ur staying here aren't you?
Don't wanna be bothered stay on the top floor! I had a lot of stuff to move maybe like 10 very large bags and six boxes of my stuff, guess what? When ur checking in ask politely to have staff help u! They will! Slip the dude $5 for his troubles , owouldn't u like five bucks for 10min of work? Overall if u have the extra money u could stay somewhere else. But I'd recommend this place, it's the best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMTMEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

What a great value for a 2 room suite! Stayed here multiple night and loved every minute of it. Really enjoyed the complimentary dinners tue-thrus.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waco66_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
1.0 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503-1692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Family Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: $139 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing