We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean ...... Nice .....Helpful ......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Eastvale, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Clean ...... Nice .....Helpful ......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is my 2nd review of this Hotel and its just as nice as the first. The whole Hotel is very clean . From the Lobby to the Gift Shop to the Rooms everything looks great. Rooms also have a nice newer look to them. Also what really sticks out is how friendly and helpful everyone is. Overall , just a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrydude4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Countrydude4444,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Miyako Hybrid. We have a great staff who are truely dedicated to creating memorable experiences to all our guests, from housekeeping and valet to bell and front desk. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    95
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
82
92
41
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

California was the 3rd city we visited in the U.S. (NYC, Las Vegas) before heading to Washington. I must say Miyako was a very good choice & I was pleasantly surprised by the detail in everything. Their lobby tastefully done, staff ever so polite & informative, rooms delightfully lit. Being a Japanese hotel, they had every detail done with a Japanese touch. Very chic indeed.

Miyako 'toilet' has been the topic at many of our gatherings ever since. The Japanese toilet seat came with a side panel at arm-level to control the bidet features (water pressure, water temperature) & seat temperature. This was a first for us. I even rushed around looking for a manual thinking there might be more features.

Location couldn't be any better. Miyako is located in the heart of Little Tokyo & the street is full of Japanese restaurants. My husband & I love Japanese food, we couldn't get enough of it. Each evening we'd rush back after sightseeing tours to indulge in at different restaurants.

Though some areas in California seemed a bit dodgy, the Miyako hotel area seemed quite safe to walk around in, even at late hours of the night.

The only downer was the fact that Miyako didn't offer much on the in-room dinning menu & no room service after 11pm. This was a minus for us as we traveled with our toddler.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Amali R,
Thank you for your feedback. We are are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Miyako Hybrid. Our bathroom amenities are truely one of the most talked about features here and we are very happy that you enjoyed them as well. I will be sure to pass your room service menu comments on to our restaurant management team, we certainly appreciate the feedback.
We are honored that you chose to stay at Miyako as part of your US tour and hope that you will return very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Excellent staff!!
Bellhop was polite, helpful, efficient and very knowledgeable
The rooms, the bath room...oh joy!
Very clean as if brand new.
Got to experience the bathroom facilities.
So much thought and care
This chain should spread all over major cities in the USA.
I will spread the good news!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jide A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Jide A,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Miyako Hybrid. We truely have a fantastic team who are dedicated to creating memorable experiences for all of our guests. I am happy that you enjoyed our bathroom amenities, they are one of our most talked about features amongst our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My daughter and I had a quick spa trip and stay at Miyako on November 1st. It was her first stay and she loved the room, spa, and Gonpachi. The service was outstanding as always and the staff was extremely nice. My daughter flew in from Florida and we were able to check in around noon. The room was spotless and the beds were comfy. It is always a treat when we visit Miyako! We will be back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iTinKso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear iTinKso,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Miyako. Our spa is the perfect place for a relaxing weekend and we are so happy that you and your daughter chose Miyako and Relaken. The staff looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pre-arrival communications were execellent. Our stay here was a joy from start to finish. The staff were exemplary - polite, efficient and courteous. The room was spacious and wonderfully appointed. It was only a one nighter, but it was a great start to the holiday and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redbeer560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear redbeer560,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay at Miyako, even though it was only for one night.
Our staff truely are dedicated to creating memorable experiences for all our guests. We hope that you will return very soon and perhaps next time stay a little longer.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I booked his hotel as the last stop on a West Coast tour. The service was excellent from all the hotel staff. The room was perfectly appointed with little touches that would be appreciated by vacation and business travellers alike. Huge bathroom, warm bidet, comfortable king size bed at a very reasonable price. You cannot go wrong with hotel in this area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendell Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Wendell Y,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Miyako and were satisfied with our amenities. We hope that you will return very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is in a location that does not match its luxury. It is in a very industrial area, but the amenities are abundant. The bathroom that I had included a heated toilet seat, a walk in shower and warm wood everywhere. The TV and sound system were amazing and the bed was very comfortable.

In order to turn the lights on, you need to insert your room key, meaning that when you left the room (with your key hopefully) all of the electronics would turn off. Very green.

The front desk staff greet you whenever you walk through the lobby and checking in is a breeze. I got the room via Expedia and it was a great price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guchiew,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Miyako Hybrid and that you liked our amenities. Our green initiatives are part of our everyday operation and culture here and our staff are truley dedicated to creating memorable experiences for all of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#59 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miyako Hybrid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miyako Hybrid Hotel

Property: Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Address: 21381 S Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miyako Hybrid Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Miyako Hybrid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing