We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe they still are around.”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #30 of 537 Restaurants in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't believe they still are around.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The food is terrible. Service is also. How Denny's stays in business is beyond me.

Please lock me up before I step inside one of there establishments again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LA_w0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's a Denny's - Just Like You Thought”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Can't say it's a particularly good or bad place. It is what I expected when I go to a Denny's. You have an experience based on the time of day. During very busy times, it can be hit and miss. During off times (like when I went last week) for a late breakfast, it was fine. Able to sit anywhere we wanted and the food was served in a typical diner style.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank s2global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good vale”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ate here three times for breakfast, quick efficient service with great food and excellent value.loved the choice and excellent value

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gotta get there early but worth the wait”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott next door and after checking out, we wanted a nice place to get some breakfast. This Denny's was an excellent choice but we should have got there a little earlier as the place was lined up out the door. Once we were seated, everything was first rate. I've eaten at many Denny's but this one was by far one of the better places. Denny's food is always pretty good but with the décor and the service from the staff at this location, our experience was kicked up a notch. Great job by everyone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CigarShark2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with great menù and perfect omelettes for whom have care of their fitness.
Great service too and lovely vanilla coffee

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoMarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing