We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Food and Service”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #68 of 548 Restaurants in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Standard Food and Service”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This restaurant gives you standard service that you can expect from any normal Denny's. Parking spots are limited but there is a mall just ahead of this location where you can find ample parking

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed_Traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really long wait time for average food”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We came here after the state football games and were starving. We were apprehensive about Denny's because we always have terrible service no matter which Denny's you eat at. This one wasn't any different. We waited a long time to order at which time our drinks were finally taken too. Waited a long time for refills and then they only brought a few, not for everyone. We were told about 4 times that our food was coming right out but clearly it wasn't. My salad was warm but I didn't want to send it back because I didn't want to wait any longer. The burgers and fries were good but kind of hard to mess those up. It really must be a management issue since it seems Denny's, in general, are always understaffed and the staff that is there is doing entirely too much. The end result is not saving money but deterring customers from returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m0m23rats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Denny's Torrance CA”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

It's a Denny's - it's all average. The good news is it's just what you would expect from a Denny's anywhere. The bad news is it's just what you would expect from a Denny's anywhere.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“An alternative and convenient American diner style restaurant if all else fails.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good for late night, early morning American diner experience. Convenient location however does have the tendency to attract the occasional late night drunk!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shudjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Denny's after many years”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Arrived very late in the evening at our hotel and found a Denny's just around the corner. Got meals and everyting late night around 11pm. Just perfect for all of us. Very good quality and very nice service. Didn't have expected that and therefore were very surprised and satisfied. I can really recoomend this Dennys

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing