We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay,Staff was professional,courteous and informative!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We found the staff was always professional,courteous ,helpful and knowledgeable of area attractions and restaurant and shopping information.
We stayed there for 12 days.
We like that it was a 2 room suite .
We also chose this hotel because it is non-smoking and pet free!
The hot breakfast was very good.
We do prefer a king size bed ,but the queen worked out fine!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Avita Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 503 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2011

This was a last minute trip for us to Torrance, CA for a family function, so of course I looked to TripAdvisor to find out where to stay. I must say I was a bit surprised to see that the Best Western Avita Suites was at the top of the list and after staying there I now know why.

*We were able to check in early
*Upon checking in, we were given two bottles of cold water and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies (score!)
*Hotel / room was all new and very clean
*Extra pillows
*Centrally located to where our events were scheduled
*Close to shopping and restaurants
*Free WIFI
*Access to Business Center
*Quiet, even though on along a main road
*Reasonable rate
*Other family members stayed at Extended Stay and Residence Inn and Avita was far superior to both hotels.

I would definitely book Avita again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salvabel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

So many great things about the be Avita!
- so clean and nicely appointed rooms
- so nice to be so close to the huge mall and restaurants. Everything you need is a short distance away.
- very friendly staff
- free wifi

We stayed here with our one year old before taking a cruise from the LA port. Easy distance to both port and LAX. Great value. Don't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelwKiddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

This is our 5th stay at the BW Avita Suites. We've been exceptionally pleased at how nice and clean the hotel is, and how friendly and accommodating the hotel management has been. It really should be rated as a Four-Star hotel. Cleanest hotel I've stayed at in many, many years.

Unlike many others, this hotel still changes the sheets daily! There's plenty of free parking, a workout room, and a laundry for guests, that's available 24 hours a day. They serve a terrific, delicious breakfast every day, There's also a business center that's accessible around the clock with a computer for us to use.

My husband does a fair amount of traveling for work, and has stayed in a wide variety of chain hotels, many of which have been disappointing in terms of service or cleanliness. By comparison, there have never been any problems like that at this hotel.

We've even had an extended stay at the Avita Suites which was without problems. Over time, I would have expected to have some issues, but none ever materialized. By comparison, we've stayed at other extended stay hotels for several weeks, with problems on an almost daily basis. None of that every occurred at Avita Suites.

So, all in all, this is one of the best places to stay at if you're in the South Bay area of Los Angeles. I heartily encourage you to try out this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargoSorrentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Let me just tell you, this place MADE my trip! Sure there was freakish weather in Southern California during my stay but this place just about made up for it! The rooms were very clean and appeared to be almost brand new. It was also a pleasure to get out of the rain and be greeted by a genuinely friendly staff. Also, it was an additional perk that the breakfast had a wide variety of items and was good! STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhakta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Great hotel--the rooms are clean and appear to be quite new. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very good. The location was great as we split our time between Pasadena (Rose Parade/Bowl) and Anaheim (Disneyland). We will stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMAandGPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I loved this place. The room was clean and looked very modern. The staff was nice and friendly and they are very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkhan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.2 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
2.2 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Avita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Avita Suites

Address: 3531 Torrance Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90503-4802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torrance
#1 Business Hotel in Torrance
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: $158 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Avita Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New All Suites Hotel, Modern contemporary decor, Pillowtop beds,100% Non Smoking, Business Center with Printer/Fax/Copy, Fitness Center, Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. Welcome Gift, Fresh Baked Cookies, and Bottled Water upon check in. Room Amenities include 32"Sharp LCD with DirecTV HDTV, In Room KEYPR Tablets, Wet Bar with Refrigerator & Microwave, Large Desk with Ergonomic Chair, Sofa, Dual Line Speaker Phones, Free Wireless and Wired highspeed internet, MP3 Clock radio player, Bath&Body Works toiletries, 250 count Linens, and DVD Player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Avita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Avita Hotel Torrance
Best Western Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing