We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
alexandria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple, good value”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed 7 nights in August 2014. Good value for money. Got military/gov't rate. Good breakfast and fast, free in-room wifi. No frills and not amenities that I never use anyway (like liquor int he mini fridge). Instead, we had an empty fridge which was way more useful. Microwave and sink also useful. New decor throughout. Used hotel's travel crib and that was fine (but had to pay $10/night extra (they didn't tell me this when I booked or I would have ordered a cheap one online and brought it with us). Small hotel and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    160
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
169
108
52
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here recently on business.

Why Best Western? - A number of positive experiences, few negatives

PROS:
- The rooms were nice, very clean, spacious suites
- Recently remodeled with modern look, tile, carpet, and amenities (even the exit stairs are well lit, clean, tiled and a plant!)
- Free WiFi (why do big name, high dollar hotels charge for WiFi? Frustrating)
- Bathroom is nice with large walk-in shower versus old dumb tub style showers.....nobody uses the tub. This was large and open, all hotels should move to this design
- Staff was friendly, quick and effective
- Free breakfast was hot, fresh and a good assortment of protein, fruits, waffles, breads, etc. and the staff was friendly and on top of the breakfast setup keeping it clean and hot.
- Lowest cost (even at their own website) for the area

CONS:
- The TV in both the front room and bedroom (room 311) did not work. Came up "No Input Signal", I tried all the inputs and so on and just turned them off and went to sleep. Maybe that was best anyway
- It was really hot in the hallways especially near the ice machine room which is in desperate need of ventilation

All in all a very good hotel and I would stay here again the next time I am in the area

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

AC blows very cold air at high velocity directly onto bed and sofa, making it impossible to maintain a comfortable room temperature. This seriously interfered with room use and sleeping. Given the “European” room size, other attributes of the hotel were very nice, including room design, bath layout, shower, and kitchenette. Breakfast room is noisy because of its small size, number of people trying to fit in, and a blaring TV. Food was diverse, well prepared, and high quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is always on the list when i need a quick getaway from my busy life. It's one of the cleanest hotels i've ever stayed at. Great location, close to restaurants and shopping. Very close to the beach as well. Staff is super friendly. And the beds are insanely comfortable. It's like your own little condo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Andria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Easy in, easy out, pleasant and comfortable in between. Breakfast offerings MUCH SUPERIOR to other places. Room was well appointed, quiet. Ample parking in well lit areas. Definitely will choose this site for trips in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Have not stayed at a Best Western in years. This property competes well with much more expensive brands. Location is great for restaurants, shopping and the beaches. Nice rooms, good free breakfast and parking. Great value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel is very clean and bright. Great location, close to a lot of restaurants and Asian markets such as Mitsuwa & Ranch 99. Only 2 miles from the beach. Only drawbacks are room is kind of small, fitness room is also small with very few equipments, no pool and hot tub, and noisy when you have the windows open. Otherwise, the free internet, parking and breakfast are wonderful especially when you are traveling with teenagers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lazy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.2 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Avita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Avita Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Address: 3531 Torrance Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90503-4802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torrance
#1 Business Hotel in Torrance
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Avita Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New All Suites Hotel, Modern contemporary decor, Pillowtop beds,100% Non Smoking, Business Center with Printer/Fax/Copy, Fitness Center, Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. Welcome Gift, Fresh Baked Cookies, and Bottled Water upon check in. Room Amenities include 32"Sharp LCD with DirecTV HDTV, In Room KEYPR Tablets, Wet Bar with Refrigerator & Microwave, Large Desk with Ergonomic Chair, Sofa, Dual Line Speaker Phones, Free Wireless and Wired highspeed internet, MP3 Clock radio player, Bath&Body Works toiletries, 250 count Linens, and DVD Player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Avita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Avita Hotel Torrance
Best Western Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing