We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls, small rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed for 1 night at New Years Eve. We wanted a nice quiet hotel to have a lazy new years eve. This hotel looked good (recent renovation) so we stayed here. As it was New Years Eve it was busy, so we managed to get a queens suite (and paid more obviously). The room had all the facilities of a suite, but somehow squeezed into a normal room. It was difficult to get around it - whoever planned that room out should not be allowed to do it again. The walls are thin too. I can't blame the hotel for noisy neighbours but when we checked in the clerk made us sign a agreement not to be noisy, so it really irked me that the guy next door kept us awake with his sex sounds around 9pm and then wishing his friends in new york a happy new year at 10 and then again at midnight. I shouldn't be able to hear these things in a separate room and no one should have to hear a stranger make the noises I heard before going to bed. In the dark sometimes I can still hear the moans.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Avita Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 505 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

The accomodations were okay; however, the personel there were professional, helpful and accomodating. Having a free hot breakfast was really nice to start your day. I love that there was a little kitchenette there with a microwave and refrigerator helps if you want to heat up left over. The area is well-populated with restaurants and shops for convenience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

For visiting the City of Torrance, which is a thriving city just south of the City of Los Angeles and Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), the Torrance Best Western Avita Suites Hotel is a very good place to stay, to work and to relax. Plenty of stores and places to eat are nearby, because it is very close to the large Del Amo Fashion Square shopping center, which has been a major southern California shopping center for many years. The guest rooms are very nice, with walk-in showers, and kitchenettes with microwaves, coffee-makers and small refrigerators. The front desk staff will provide you with 2 bottles of water when you check in. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay again at this hotel if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed here back in August but this time I brought the kids (9 and 10 yr old) with me. Again this place was top notch and cant say anything bad. There were four of us in a two queen room and there was plenty of room.

The free breakfast was a hit with the kids especially the waffle maker. The breakfast is nothing fancy and kind of your typical little buffet. The scrambled eggs were not the best but for me it worked out nicely and was convienient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a great hotel. Well worth the value. The Suite was well decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a large variety to choose from. We will definiately stay here again when traveling in the Torrance, California area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is so peaceful, and the staff welcomed me as if I was coming to stay at their home. Very warm and friendly, and they worked to make sure that I had everything that I needed. With the bed at my home I have been having problems with back pains upon waking up, however I had none of that when sleeping on the beds at the Best Western PLUS Avita Suites.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stay at this hotel each time we go to Torrance to visit our family. We stayed at a different hotel on one of our visits and were very disappointed. The next time, we were back at Best Western Avita Suites. The breakfast is varied with something for every appetite and the hostesses are great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Granna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.2 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
2.2 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Avita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Avita Suites

Address: 3531 Torrance Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90503-4802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Torrance
#1 Family Hotel in Torrance
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: $158 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Avita Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New All Suites Hotel, Modern contemporary decor, Pillowtop beds,100% Non Smoking, Business Center with Printer/Fax/Copy, Fitness Center, Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. Welcome Gift, Fresh Baked Cookies, and Bottled Water upon check in. Room Amenities include 32"Sharp LCD with DirecTV HDTV, In Room KEYPR Tablets, Wet Bar with Refrigerator & Microwave, Large Desk with Ergonomic Chair, Sofa, Dual Line Speaker Phones, Free Wireless and Wired highspeed internet, MP3 Clock radio player, Bath&Body Works toiletries, 250 count Linens, and DVD Player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Avita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Avita Hotel Torrance
Best Western Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing