We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Comfortable rooms and attentive staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms and attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week over the holidays. The suite was comfortable for a long stay and it was quiet despite many people staying there. The breakfast was excellent. Cleaning staff was attentive. Our only issue was the pillows were too thick to be comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street on the upper floors. Our corner suite was slightly smaller but had 2 wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BicoastalCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    144
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
145
90
50
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for almost a week while visiting family in the area. The rooms are spacious, especially nice to have the sitting area. It is easy to find and close to the mall. The breakfast is good and well stocked. The lobby is highly scented...not sure that really adds anything to the place. The only other criticism is that the pillows are TOO thick. Service overall was quite good. We did hear TV noise one night but it wasn't enough to complain about. Nice to have a washer and dryer on site.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank het
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Booked this hotel since it was close to my best friends house so I could help her get ready for her wedding day. We stayed 3 nights. Hotel was nice everything was very clean. Room seemed more of an efficency room and everything seemed to be on top of one another, that's ok for 2 people but any more and would feel very cramped. Breakfast was "ok" could of had a bit more selection as far as pastries and sausage patties were less than desirable. I would stay again since so close to Del Amo Mall and surrounding area, in the heart of it all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nstadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel - just the service could be even more helpful but it was still very nice. So I am giving the excellent evaluation - the breakfast was really good, room were clean and the lobby was amazing. We really enjoyed that there and we would be happy to be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast of California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Best Western Plus Avita Suites. It's centrally located to many LA attractions including Del Amo Mall. The rooms are super clean and well appointed. The parking is safe and well lit with an adequate number of handicap spaces. Very small front desk area, that seemed to be staffed with only one person at night. That's generally ok unless that one person is taking towels (or something similar) to a guest, leaving the front un-staffed. I was alittle concerned about security, but there were no issues. Beds were comfy, shower wasn't my favorite but if you;re an NBA star you'd be happy! Housekeeping was adequate, but didn't restock our coffee and drinking cups. The internet access was free and really unreliable. I had to use my personal hotspot to gain access. But all in all it was a great place, secure, exceptionally clean and easy access. Loved the location for shopping and other attractions, including the LA Colissium (we were in town for the Oregon Ducks vs USC football game! Go Ducks!)

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking and front of the property, as well as Torrance Blvd, road noise was minim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean rooms-walking distance to several places to eat, short drive to the beach, LAX or to Rancho Palos Verdes for beautiful views of the Pacific! Decent prices for the area! Safe area for a gal traveling alone, decent breakfast. Love the mini suite with kitchen type area-very nice decor in room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessGalOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
2.2 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
0.2 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
Address: 3531 Torrance Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503-4802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Torrance
#1 Family Hotel in Torrance
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torrance
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New All Suites Hotel, Modern contemporary decor, Pillowtop beds,100% Non Smoking, Business Center with Printer/Fax/Copy, Fitness Center, Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. Welcome Gift, Fresh Baked Cookies, and Bottled Water upon check in. Room Amenities include 32"Sharp LCD with DirecTV HDTV, Wet Bar with Refrigerator & Microwave, Large Desk with Ergonomic Chair, Sofa, Dual Line Speaker Phones, Free Wireless and Wired highspeed internet, MP3 Clock radio player, Bath&Body Works toiletries, 200 count Linens, and DVD Player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Avita Hotel Torrance
Best Western Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing