We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place !”

Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 542 Restaurants in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Redondo Beach
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“We love this place !”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I visit the Lazy Dog often. We usually sit at the bar, specially during football season. Love their Bloddy Mary's, the Wine List and their Mojitos. Hubby enjoys their beers - nice selection.
We have tried a variety of food and so far everything has been good. We love their Chicken Wings, Pizza's, Burgers, Fish n' Chips and their Sandwiches.
Staff is super nice - so yeah, we enjoy the Lazy Dog.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoopiRedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    100
    23
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villach, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very nice place, typical american - crowded and with a positive atmosphere. Food Ok as well, but for my European taste a bit too strong (too much of spices and sauces). Great variety of food and drinks (beers!). Will go again to try some more things. Fair prices and excellent service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Wait Staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The staff at this place is GREAT, very helpful and friendly. I've enjoyed several dishes on their happy hour menu and have not been disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprise at the mall”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Visiting Los Angeles and went to the Del Amo shopping center in Torrance. On my way out I saw the Lazy Dog Cafe. I was on my own and just walked in and sat in the bar. Really great, quick service. The drinks were made really well and quickly. The menu was full of healthy food and even had a low-cal section. This may be typical in California, but not where I'm from in Missouri. The low-cal dish was very good and they didn't inflate the price as most do. (no cheese, no butter, no french fries....should be cheaper, right?)
A great atmosphere, great staff and plenty of tv to watch sports.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swhuffman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
“Good Chow”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Like so many other places The Lazy Dog is big, airy, with a wide selection to appeal to a lot of tastes with some surprising items not on other menus. I had a classic burger with cole slaw rather than fries. The burger was just a burger, nothing out of the ordinary, but the slaw was really great. My wife got the Mahi-Mahi with Japanese cucumber salad, something different. Both she really enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank closch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing