We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss!”
Review of Tomales Bakery

Tomales Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Tomales
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't miss!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

WOW! Delicious, hand crafted bake goods. Croissants are mouth-watering. A real gem! These bakers really know their craft.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francophile4330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING here is fantastic!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nothing to dislike. Locals gather outside to eat and sip coffee. Bought extra bread to take home. Sorry we missed lunch - will go next time for sure!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda Lu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Get there early before they sell out”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Timing is everything here. They start running out of things pretty early. But they don't have the quiche (best in the world maybe) available until 11:00 and they close around 1:00. Plus they're only open weekends. But ... my friends .. it is worth it. All is deliciousness. Sweet or savory, it doesn't matter. All fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nonobanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tiny, eclectic and worth it”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Went to the bakery next door (assuming these two are the same as they share the same address) and picked up coffee and an awesome pear tart for breakfast one morning before hitting the road for the day. Seems to be quite busy with the many cyclists that roll down Hwy 1 as they dominated the outsided seating. Bascially just stepped in, placed and paid for my order and was out the door. The coffee was tasty and the tart was amazing. Did not get to try anything else, but the scent of the place pretty much told me I wouldn't be disappointed if I had the opportunity. Next time I am in the area I definitly plan on sampling other goods. One thing that really sold me on this place was that you could literally watch them putting together everything from scratch on the other side of the counter.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freekarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomales Bakery also viewed

 
Dillon Beach, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 
Marshall, Marin County
Tomales, Marin County
 

Been to Tomales Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing