We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best island resort fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bounty Island Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bounty Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bounty Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best island resort fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Had the best time, even though i stayed for the one night in a beachfront bure, i had an amazing time. The food is great. Great service and alot of activities to partake in. The manager of the place is a really nice guy so down to earth. Majority of the staff are nice and happy but others look like they hate their job. Especially the female bar staff whose always grumpy. Other then that awesome resort. Great job to the manager who runs the island

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulz4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    98
    53
    32
    26
See reviews for
45
156
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for a few days in 2010 after staying at octopus resort. Bounty was very small you could walk round the island easily. Staff friendly and food ok. We stayed in a beach front bure which from the outside looked like a garden shed. But inside had room for a double bed and bunk beds lol.
They would often get day visitors and it was nice chatting to different people each day, the evenings were quiet. The place to go if you want to get away from it all
Had use of the kayaks if you wanted to. I love they way they sang to you as you landed and when you leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisAllsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Myself and two grandchildren (11 and 8) spent the day on the Island. The location is wonderful....away from the crowds. The beach is clear and blue. The children were taken snorkelling for the first time by Coconut Joe and they had a great time. Joe was fantastic with them. They also hopped into a canoe and David was on the board with one of the staff. Beats the computer! We had lunch, so fresh and all cooked beautifully. The change rooms are big and clean. There is also a fresh swimming pool. We all agreed that this was the highlight of our stay in Fiji and hope to come back for a longer stay in one of the cabins and get back to basic living.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed in one of the beach front bure;s at bounty island during April this year at it was awesome,definatley the best part of the trip to Fiji.There are options for diving and glass bottom boat rides out from the resort but there is no need to bother as the snorkelling there was incredible just 20m out from your front porch&hammock. Snorkelling gear is available for hire $25 and you can have the flippers and mask for the length of your stay at the island.Happy hour at the bar was great each night aswell $3 beers you can't go wrong.The food was really good on the all you can eat buffet ,pay for your meal plan upfront and have 3 meals provided each day,this is really the only eating option on the island,if you need to save a bit of cash take your own water and soft drinks out from Denarau as these can bet a bit expensive out on the islands.We organized our pick-up and drop-off transfers with South Sea cruises $180 FGD it is really the easiest option when travelling out to the Mamanuca;s

Room Tip: Get the beachfront bure's 20 bucks dearer but the views each night are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bottlo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited Bounty Island for the day and it was, by far, the best experience we've had. From the warm, and crystal cold waters to the lovely food; it was an amazing and unforgettable experience all round!
The snorkelling and coral reef semi-submersible organised by "Sea View" was also an unforgettable experience!
If you visit Fiji, I definitely recommend checking this little island out!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adhikari2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

me and my friend went out to bounty for the day. It was the most amazing experience that we have had in Fiji so far and we really enjoyed it. We went snorkeling, paddling, went on the water trampoline and went jet skiing. We meet Slim Shady, who is a lovely man who was very helpful in organizing our activities. The Dive Booth staff were wonderful and helped us find some amazing snorkeling spots. We recommend Bounty to everyone coming to Fiji, it's a great island.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureIslandAdmin, General Manager at Bounty Island Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Bula Lizzy C,

Awesome to hear you had a great trip to Bounty!! Next time you'll need to come out and stay!

Vinaka,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was my best beach vacation ever. I loved the rustic feel of the island. I felt like I was really living island life! The staff was friendly and helpful! The island just a quick boatride away from Nadi. We were there at the end of February. I was told that during high season the ambience can change quite a bit to partying kids...but my sister and I (in our late 30s) and my 5-year old son had a wonderful time and met many wonderful people from around the world. I would love to go back one day.

Only complaint: Very hard to locate their phone number in order to arrange transportation to the island and the rooms could use a deep cleaning. Still, I wouldn't let the less than perfect rooms stop me from staying here. Loved it!!!!!!

Room Tip: I don't think they have bad rooms. The bures are all the same and line the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talchinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureIslandAdmin, General Manager at Bounty Island Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Bula Talchinsky,

Thanks for the feedback on the rooms and difficulty contacting the Resort! Our number is +679 776 3391 or mainland reservations during office hours of +679 666 0380.

We look forward to seeing you back in the near future!

Vinaka,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bounty Island
11.5 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,602 reviews
3.6 mi away
Beachcomber Island Resort
Beachcomber Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Beachcomber Island
3.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
11.3 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
5.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
15.9 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
5.0 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bounty Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bounty Island Resort

Property: Bounty Island Resort
Address: Mamanuca Islands, Bounty Island, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Bounty Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bounty Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bounty Island Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bounty Island Resort 'Jewel of the Mamanucas' One of Fiji's most laid back islands and closest island resorts to the mainland, we are conveniently located 8nm from Denarau or Vuda Marina's in the Mamanuca Group of islands. A short road journey to either marina and a 25 minute boat ride is all that' required before reaching our tropical paradise. Alternatively helicopter transfers are available. The island offers 48 acres of untouched tropical gardens surrounded by golden sandy beaches, clear pristine waters and a marine reserve that provides spectacular snorkelling. We are also home to the largest semi submersible in the world, the 18m long Seaview, which resides off our shores year round providing a fantastic tour around the reef. Tropical WaterSports, our in house water sports provider, are also the only operators in Fiji with the new water sport 'Fly boarding'. Bounty Island Resort offers fantastic, affordable accommodation. Our resort is ideal for every traveller, setting the standard for the Fiji Islands in low cost accommodation guests can choose from a variety of room types from basic dormitories to private bures to suit any budget, all of these set in lush, tropical, landscaped gardens. Lay back, kick your shoes off and chill out at this truly relaxing natural island paradise. The magnificent views across the pristine South Pacific make this the ideal place to relax. The pool area is the popular meeting spot for guests and home to the 'Village Cruiser' bar where our talented bar staff can mix you up an Island cocktail or maybe just a cappuccino. Your stay comes with an island atmosphere, camaraderie, and friendships that last a lifetime. At Bounty Island Resort there is so much to do. Snorkelling equipment is complimentary to our in-house guests and Tropical WaterSports also operate a PADI certified Dive Shop and as well as Scuba diving also offer Fishing, Kayaking, SUPing (Stand Up Paddleboards), Flyboarding, Guided Snorkelling and Water-skiing/Wake-Boarding. Bounty Island is also ideal for conference and other group tours. Our Chiefly 'Bure Kalou' can hold 200 guests theatre style and group/team building activities are our speciality. Of course catering is available and we have 6 covered, open sided bures on the beach where you can admire the views whilst being served your food. Enjoy a warm, friendly, personalized and affordable tropical island experience at Bounty Island Resort!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bounty Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bounty Island Hotel Mamanuca Islands
Bounty Island Mamanuca Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing