We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sorn Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Railway Hotel(Auchinleck)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Cumnock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Foxbar Hotel(Kilmarnock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Hotel(Kilmarnock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
160
29
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
29
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakcooked to perfectionmain restaurantfor sunday lunchmouth wateringbeautifully presented and deliciouspuddingwee gemtop qualityworth a visitthanks guysbrilliant foodmichelin startwo nightssmall barhidden gemtop marks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 200 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had Sunday lunch today and it was fabulous . The roast beef was amazing and my husbands steak was the best steak he had eaten in a while. Sometimes I feel that desserts let restaurants down , but not here as the Lemon meringue pie was great ! The service was friendly and attentive . Can't wait to go back .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The sorn in a bit basic wants to be a country pub but its failing. The food was nice staff was friendly just seemed that wer we was sat was a bit out of the way. If it ever improves we may be back. Sorn itself is beautiful. Cud do wiv refurb and lick of paint.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muddyfox2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent value for money in comfortable room with superbly cooked food on an imaginative menu. Red legged partridge, sea trout, smoked grouse, hot game pie all figured on the chalkboard and were delicious. The apple crumble served in a light brioche bun with custard and ice cream was epic. Staff were very helpful, friendlyand efficient. If we are in Ayreshire again we will make a bee line for this delight. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Castleman073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What an amazing place! Great Food, the menu is full of mouth watering creations!... Immaculately Clean and incredibly comfortable rooms(Best sleep I've had in years)... The staff are so friendly and welcoming.... This is certainly the best hotel I have booked in a long while and would highly recommend a stay! I will certainly be back!... :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillyBean1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice bedrooms, all clean, bathrooms and wifi works. Owners live on site. Their son is the chef. England Scotland were playing football that night which seemed to cause a bit of excitement. Luckily the chef managed to contain his enthusiasm to the kitchen rather than Wembley so the dinner was spot on. His mother and father are jolly good hosts and gave us lots of tips about things to do and see in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUTNEYBIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews