We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jeannine S
Fremont, California
Wonderful!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 20, 2017via mobile
So friendly! Wine and cheese, chocolate chip cookies each evening. Continental breakfast brought to your room each morning. Very nice! Only downsize is the thin walls and floors. Can hear water running and footsteps. Will stay again, very relaxing.
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Lodge At Tiburon Public Exterior Facade
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Algotels
    $124
  • Expedia.com
    $133
0.1 miles from Waters Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $294
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Waters Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Room
Tripadvisor
$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 miles from Waters Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
The Gables Inn Lobby
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $261
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Waters Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Double Bed Guestroom
Tripadvisor
$89
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $89
3.5 miles from Waters Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 miles from Waters Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HIExpress.com
$153
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Waters Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to the Travelodge Mill ValleySausalito
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $114
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Waters Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.5 miles from Waters Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    $149
5.2 miles from Waters Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tiburon
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
398
120
20
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
120
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angel island fire pit san francisco boutique hotel deck overlooking the bay small balcony hotel guests bagels complimentary wine hard boiled eggs restaurant next door fireplace logs luna skyline blu fog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 548 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Pleasant stay, no complaints. They have free tea and fruit in the afternoon, free continental breakfast in the morning. We're gluten free, so they ordered bagels for us. Good coffee, a few other amenities we didn't enjoy. We stayed for two nights. Very quiet, large room with small balcony. Tiburon is lovely, cute restaurants, nice area. We drove up to Napa from this hotel. Very convenient. Took the ferry to and from SF. Easy. I'd definitely stay again. Really enjoyed it.

Room tip: Our room was on the front. Very quiet at night. Heard trash trucks in morning, though, so a harbor view might be quieter.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zebramom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Waters Edge Hotel in Tiburon, California is our favorite getaway! We have been staying at this property every year since 2004, and when we retired at the end of 2015 we decided to start staying at least 3 times each year going forward.

Our most recent stay was April, 2017, and we've already booked an additional two stays for later this year.

The location, the layout of the property, the amazing deck at the rear of the property that overlooks the marina, the staff . . . all are truly amazing! And the fact that there are fabulous restaurants, all within walking distance, means that we never start our car during our stay.

Our room is always immaculate, and the all of the staff . . . from housekeeping and maintenance . . . to the front desk . . . are all wonderful. Each evening there is a happy hour with wine, cheese and crackers; and about 8pm each night they put fresh-baked cookies out in the lobby, too. The complimentary light breakfast each morning is delivered to your room, complete with a daily newspaper.

We recommend Waters Edge Hotel to anyone, and everyone, who wants a quiet, relaxing vacation.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

I am so pleased and feel so rested after staying just one night at Waters Edge in Tiburon. The staff was so kind and attentive.
We sat out on the deck and took in the incredible view of San Francisco Bay while enjoying wine, cheese and crackers so nicely set out in the lobby. Everything felt easy about the stay. Parking is just a short walk, restaurants are all right next door. This is a great mini vacation spot for Bay Area residents. I truly could go on and on.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We needed to find a hotel near San Fransisco but couldn't face staying in the city so booked a night at Water's Edge, what a great decision. This lovely little hotel is located in the centre of this harbour side village, close to restaurants and shops. Parking in the village car park is a short stroll away. Externally the hotel is beautifully presented and has real kerb appeal calling you in to the light and airy reception area. The bedrooms are stylish, spotlessly clean and well furnished, big comfy beds with white crisp linens and bright bathrooms with lovely locally produced products in full size bottles to use. The large deck area overlooks the harbour and at night gives a picture postcard view of the sparkling city skyline. The evening wine and nibbles event and continental breakfast offered great quality and good variety, it appeared that great care was been taken to offer guests something memorable. The very best thing about Water's Edge is the care and attention to detail shown by the staff, friendly and personable every member of staff we spoke to understood that great service makes the real difference, as previous reviewers have noted Water's Edge should win awards for customer care. I just wish we had been able to stay a little longer to explore and enjoy this very special place.

Date of stay: March 2017
3  Thank Buggsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

My husband and I took a last minute getaway and chose Waters Edge based on rate and reviews. It did not disappoint! The staff was lovely, quite friendly and catered to our every need. The room was very comfortable and clean and the added extras of a quite filing breakfast delivered to your room along with wine and appetizers in the evening made this WELL worth the price!

Room tip: Rooms near the back deck may be noisier. We were there on a very quiet (rainy) weekend and so this is pure speculation.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKB1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews