We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
398
120
20
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
120
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angel island fire pit san francisco boutique hotel deck overlooking the bay small balcony hotel guests bagels complimentary wine hard boiled eggs restaurant next door fireplace logs luna skyline blu fog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 548 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful getaway to this fabulous find! Rooms are nautical and cozy. Best hotel amenities ever! Wine in the evening with cheese and fruit, all day tea service, newspapers and breakfast delivered to your door in the morning. Restaurants are walking distance. We enjoyed a fabulous dinner at Don Antonio. You will love this hotel and its charm! There is also some great shopping around the hotel like a Vineyard Vines. Be sure to walk around the water path too!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TrojanGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

We stayed here for four nights while spending Xmas with family. We've stayed here before but this time we stayed in a full water view room with a fireplace and a private balcony, where we enjoyed drinking our coffee and eating our complimentary room service breakfast in the morning. The views of the SF Bay are spectacular. A relative needed to stay with us for two nights and the hotel was very accommodating. The happy hour is lovely. You can have a glass of wine and some cheese & crackers while sitting near the lobby fireplace or you can enjoy them on the hotel's large rooftop deck facing Tiburon's marina and San Francisco. If it's cold out, there is an outdoor fire pit. Our only complaint was the pigeons, who made a home on the roof directly above our room. They were especially loud in the mornings.

Room tip: It's worth splurging on a room with a water view.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 984amyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Had a great weekend at the Waters Edge. The front desk was very helpful and our room had a nice view of the bay. We especially liked the fire pit on the water overlooking the city. Will definitely come again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jonathans9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

We were there for one night as the end of a business dinner nearby. It was a great place, nice people, and wonderful views of San Francisco across the bay. It is a great getaway and way to visit Tiburon with its amazing views of San Francisco and Angel Island.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithmH4226JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! This little hotel is right on the water in gorgeous Tiburon. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and we loved that we could order off a little menu. The hotel is centrally located and you can take lovely walks around the area. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Try to get a room facing the water.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DinHiddenMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews