We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the drive from PS”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“worth the drive from PS”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

we had to get our in-n-out fix while in california! this was worth the short drive from palm springs. it was super busy when we arrived but we got our food fairly quickly and, as always, in-n-out did not disappoint!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LittleHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    44
    15
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,051 reviews
593 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Iconic”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

They don't have In-N-Out Burgers where we come from, so this is a must-do when visiting the valley. They seem to always be crowded but the line goes quickly. Seating is tough so you have to divide and conquer....one goes through the line and the other scouts for a seat.

She gets the cheeseburger and I get the cheeseburger animal style. We share fries. It's a great meal and it costs less than 8 bucks.

The food is fresh, the wait is short, the place is fun!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What can you say, good food for a quick stop”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you're on the go, as we were on the way out of town, it was a good meal to tie us over for the 1.5 hour trip back to the real life

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jer7Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A must at least once a year”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our once in year trip. Very busy for lunch, Next door is a McDonnals with few customers. The hamburger with fixing are good and shakes good. If you enjoy a crowd you will like this place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bullwinkle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to get a quick bite”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Like most of the locations, you can count on a fresh product and the orders are made to order and not sitting under a heat lamp like some restaurants. The outside dining area is a nice touch too along with the self serve drink machines.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Thousand Palms, California Desert
Thousand Palms, California Desert
 
Thousand Palms, California Desert
Thousand Palms, California Desert
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing