We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rivervale, Belmont, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keith b
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slightly disappointing”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Apartment is a good size and relatively well equipped but some items of crockery and glassware have seen better days (i.e. cracked!).
General cleanliness not bad although if my cleaner never moved the sofas to clean underneath she would be fired: not a place to put your hand under!
However having chosen the apartment for its facilities of having a swimming pool we were more than disappointed to see it empty when we arrived. Apparently a leak had been found 3 days prior to our visit. But then the work men arrived with jack hammers etc and started taking it apart!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Hi Keith
We thank you for your review.
We are sorry our Apartment did not meet your expectations, I only wish you had let us know. As the pool was down and out of our control we did offer another apartment for you to stay. We are committed to making your stay in Perth next time a good one and look forward to seeing you next time. Good news the pool is now up and running:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gw3nivere
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Suitable for families with young children and no guests”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The people letting the apartment are pleasant enough and we were greeted by Luke, who indicated there was a few tea bags/ coffee sachets and small tetra pack of milk in fridge to get us started. The apartment is reasonable but I wouldn't say fantastic.

You have to pay a $500 bond so you worry about everything before you even start your "holiday", so it is a bit off putting. After Luke left we took photos of absolutely everything in the apartment, so if any claims were made against the bond we would have before/after shots if necessary, such as tears in the wire door, marks on the paintwork, or scratches anywhere.

One of the bedrooms had most of the cupboard space taken up with the water heater, and we saw there were provisions for baby occupants with a collapsible cot in another cupboard.

The double beds were ok, however the singles, which our teenager/young adult were occupying, were so flimsy that the bed my youngest son was sitting on the edge of collapsed under him, whilst he was simply sitting there reading. When we investigated we found the slats were not positioned correctly beneath the mattress. For safety sake they ended up putting the mattresses on the floor to sleep during our stay. The beds are only meant for extremely young children.

The title of the apartment is "Luxury". I have to disagree. I have stayed in luxury accommodation and quite frankly it didn't live up to my expectations. As an example, it is not very sound proof. The opposite apartment contained a small dog which kept barking and we could hear it from the opposite end of the apartment that we were in.
I was looking forward to have a nice hot soaking bath, but that was impossible as there was no plug - and yes, we searched high and low for one. Very frustrating and annoying.

We were also quite horrified to discover that by flipping over on the TV channels that you could actually see most security camera angles live footage, including the pool room and swimming pool area - the result of which we refused to use either amenity as it would be an invasion of our privacy, and we had no wish to be other people's entertainment. This footage should not be freely available to all the apartments - they should be secure and only accessible to security personnel, not every Tom, Dick, Harry or potential pervert.

As stated in previous comments, the car park is very tight and almost impossible for visitors, as extremely limited parking. Although the people who let this apartment have no control over the premises amenities, it was still disappointing upon arrival to see that the spas adjacent to the pool were still empty - given how long ago we had seen other comments to this effect about this property and still hadn't been rectified when we stayed there.

OK for a short stay if you are hard pressed to get accommodation for multiple numbers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plate containing complimentary tea bags/coffee sachets
Liked least: security cameras live feed footage accessible by anyone in any apartment
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHy...
Esperance, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need but limited space”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From washer and dryer to pool and pool table. Everything you could need for a comfortable stay, but very little room to move, especially in the secure car park. No parking outside for visitors, as they run the risk of wheel clamping. City style apartment but not central location.
Pleasant informative host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Hi, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Just to clarify there is parking for visitors and the River front Apartment is centrally located inbetween the Airport and Perth City. This information must have gone unheard when someone met you for check in. We look forward to seeing you when next in Perth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Has the pleasure of staying at the Swan River apartment in November 2015.
Apartment was clean, spacious, offering all mod cons required for an enjoyable stay.
As the name suggests, apartment is located on the river, in an ideal location only 5-10 minutes drive to the city. Secure underground parking was also available.
Luke, who met us upon our arrival at the apartment was most helpful. Would have no hesitation recommending this apartment.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, very impressed with facilities in apartment, very clean, girls loved the pool. Older children would love the games room. Lovely view of swan river, fairly central to everything (we had a car). Quiet as rules were strick regarding noise during non daylight hours, including use of pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglassc...
douglasscotland
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolute perfect stay for our two and a half week holiday! It was like home from home and lovely to have all the facilities that we would need with the bonus of the pool for the kids and jacuzzi for us! Never had any hassle and the pool was always quiet and chilled out. Lovely balcony with a cool breeze and ice cold air con which was a luxury most of the time!! A hired car is always an advantage with Perth and luckily the apartment comes with two secure parking spaces which we used but there is a bus right across the road on the freeway which takes you straight to the city for $2 if you need it! We would defiantly get this apartment again for all the family as everything was just a breeze and Luke was a gem to deal with. Had a little issue with our key not working and he came straight over to give us a new one! Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenJDG
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely clean spacious apartment which was well equipped for our short 8 day stay in Perth with our adult children.
Would certainly recommend to others and would stay again if the need arose.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing