We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sold our room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burswood Lodge Motel Apartments
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rivervale
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We booked a room on this hotels website and recieved a confirmation notice by email. After travelling 200km into Perth we found that they had sold our room and that we had nowhere to stay. A warning to anyone booking via websites, always ring the hotel to check that the booking is genuine and has been received.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CodgeandMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 25, 2013

We are very sorry about this mistake and are happy to offer a free nights accomodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 105 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

A 5 minute drive into the Perth CBD, 3 minutes from freeways heading south and north, walking distance (if you're reasonably fit) to the beautiful Swan River, the Casino and the Burswood train station which will get you virtually anywhere on the rail network with ease - what's not to like? The whole complex is in good repair. The apartments are very clean and there's loads of space for 3-4 adults. Very friendly service from staff and units are serviced daily if you need it. Conveniently located to local amenities. Flat screen tele with loads of FTE and pay channels for those who need it. Weird hot/cold thing with the hot water in both the kitchen and shower and seemingly not only because someone's using another hot water tap in your own apartment, but otherwise no complaints. If style over substance is more your thing and if unimportant things like the age of a property and other such superficialities are more important to you than value for money, this mightn't be the place for you. But if somewhere to sleep and a fully functioning kitchen and bathroom are what you're after during your time in Perth, the Burswood Lodge should be on your radar. If it's roomy, no-nonsense, unpretentious accommodation within a stone's throw of Perth's CBD you're looking for, it's hard to beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank md3474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Whilst this Lodge is well located, clean and spacious, it is OLD and looks nothing like the pictures. The gardens and some of the rooms look dilapidated. For the price it probably isn't worth your while.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QldTravelMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 10, 2012

We appreciate the positive comments from this guest.

It is certainly not accurate however to describe some of the rooms as 'delapidated'. We are not sure how the guest saw multiple other rooms unless they had booked more than one. Perhaps the guest was referring to the outside of the property.

Whilst the property was built around 1970, the interior of the apartments were refurbished in 2001 and again in 2007.

The photoraphs were taken following the 2007 refurbishment. So whilst the rooms are not as prisine as they were then, they are stiil in good condition.

For three star self-contained apartments, we feel the motel offers great value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for work recently. There was a strong smell coming from kitchen sink which made whole room smell. Water pressure from shower really bad. Very noisy - you could hear all the other guests in their rooms. Not sure how much the rooms cost as paid for by work but I will not be staying here again as there are much better options nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 8, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you did not have a good stay.

That certainly would not have been pleasant to have a bad smell coming from the kitchen sink. If this issue was brought to my attention, I would have acted upon it straight away.

Not long after your stay we had a new hot water system installed in the apartment which resolved the problem with the water pressure.

Your room was a Family One Bedroom Apartment, priced at $160 per night - it was likely that all of our Standard Apartments at $125 were booked. I am very confident that our rooms offer superior value to our competitors in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed her here with my two small children, we had a 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor, two flights of stairs, very very clean, spacious, comfy beds, 2 recliners & 3 seater leather lounge comfy, older telly, gas stove & oven, basic cooking tools, very central and easy access off great eastern hwy(roadworks atm but have put a sound barrier put up which reduces the road noise so this is now not a real issue) Only downside is older building so noise travels, some guests are very inconsiderate noisey buggers, but that is them not the lodge, and parking is very limited.
Other than that great place and price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 8, 2014

Thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Well I didn't find the lodge as noisy as another reviewer did re sirens etc, and I do think that when it comes to other guests one has to bear in mind that any hotel could fall victim to inconsiderate guests, but yes this lodge is very close to the very busy Great Eastern Highway. But, it doesnt sit directly on the highway as do all the other hotels, I found this to be a great advantage when it came to getting in and out of the lodge. Not that there is a major problem with the other hotels (I have stayed at 6 along this road over the years), but this one was just plum effortless. Its an older hotel for those that prefer newer accommodation but the room I had was spotless and more than adequate for my needs. The biggest plus was the location, which is why I guess there are a lot of hotels in this area. If you don't want to be trying to find your way around city streets to your accommodation then this is ideal because the city is a simple 10 minute drive in busy traffic. Also you aren't too far from Belmont Shopping Forum and slightly more distant Westfield Carousel shopping centre. Across the road is a deli, and slightly up the road a 24 hour deli, the river is handy if you fancy a walk in the morning, of course this would be one of the closest hotels to the casino without actually staying at one of the casino hotels.
Not a huge complex (I prefer this).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

highway bit noisy, but location was excellent and room was on par with the cost

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jackycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review!

Since your stay, there has been a three metre noise wall built adjacent to the motel as part of the Great Eastern Highway upgrade.This has eliminated most of the traffic noise from the highway.

I agree with your comment that the motel is in a great location! Just 5.5km from the domestic airport which takes 10-15 minutes by car. It's 5km from the CBD which is 10 minutes by car or a simple bus ride. One kilometere from the Crown Perth which is two minutes by car or a 15-20 minute walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivervale
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crown Promenade Perth
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Perth
Aloft Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Great Eastern Motor Lodge
Great Eastern Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Rivervale
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burswood Lodge Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burswood Lodge Motel Apartments

Address: 1-3 Minora Pl, Rivervale, Belmont, Western Australia 6103, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Rivervale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rivervale
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Burswood Lodge Motel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burswood Lodge Motel Apartments is the ideal choice for your accommodation needs when in Perth, offering great comfort, value and service. We are family owned business proudly operating for 12 years. Centrally located five kilometres from both the domestic airport and the Perth CBD, the motel is just minutes to public transport, shopping centres and entertainment precincts. We are also only one kilometre from the Crown Perth resort which includes the casino, restaurants, bars, public golf course and beautiful parklands by the Swan River. Our clean, light and spacious apartments are serviced daily and feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate lounge and bedroom, leather couch, big bathroom, reverse-cycle air conditioning, wireless internet access, 32" flat screen TV's with free to air and ten free Foxtel channels. The motel is set back 200 metres from the Great Eastern Highway with easy access to a shady walkway along the Swan River and is directly opposite the Eastgate Commercial Centre that includes ATMs, a 24 hour gym, barber, salon, chiropactor, dentist, IGA, deli, Subway, Red Rooster, pizza bar, chinese and indian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Burswood Lodge Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing