We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burswood Lodge Motel Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Flag Motor Lodge(Rivervale)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$143
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Promenade Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Metropol Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
15
31
30
9
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
31
30
9
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportgreat eastern highwayarrived lateground floorno frillscomfy bedperth airportlaundryunitkitchenaccommodationcriteriastoveproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 109 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed her here with my two small children, we had a 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor, two flights of stairs, very very clean, spacious, comfy beds, 2 recliners & 3 seater leather lounge comfy, older telly, gas stove & oven, basic cooking tools, very central and easy access off great eastern hwy(roadworks atm but have put a sound barrier put up which reduces the road noise so this is now not a real issue) Only downside is older building so noise travels, some guests are very inconsiderate noisey buggers, but that is them not the lodge, and parking is very limited.
Other than that great place and price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 8, 2014

Thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Well I didn't find the lodge as noisy as another reviewer did re sirens etc, and I do think that when it comes to other guests one has to bear in mind that any hotel could fall victim to inconsiderate guests, but yes this lodge is very close to the very busy Great Eastern Highway. But, it doesnt sit directly on the highway as do all the other hotels, I found this to be a great advantage when it came to getting in and out of the lodge. Not that there is a major problem with the other hotels (I have stayed at 6 along this road over the years), but this one was just plum effortless. Its an older hotel for those that prefer newer accommodation but the room I had was spotless and more than adequate for my needs. The biggest plus was the location, which is why I guess there are a lot of hotels in this area. If you don't want to be trying to find your way around city streets to your accommodation then this is ideal because the city is a simple 10 minute drive in busy traffic. Also you aren't too far from Belmont Shopping Forum and slightly more distant Westfield Carousel shopping centre. Across the road is a deli, and slightly up the road a 24 hour deli, the river is handy if you fancy a walk in the morning, of course this would be one of the closest hotels to the casino without actually staying at one of the casino hotels.
Not a huge complex (I prefer this).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

highway bit noisy, but location was excellent and room was on par with the cost

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jackycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review!

Since your stay, there has been a three metre noise wall built adjacent to the motel as part of the Great Eastern Highway upgrade.This has eliminated most of the traffic noise from the highway.

I agree with your comment that the motel is in a great location! Just 5.5km from the domestic airport which takes 10-15 minutes by car. It's 5km from the CBD which is 10 minutes by car or a simple bus ride. One kilometere from the Crown Perth which is two minutes by car or a 15-20 minute walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This lodge is about a 20 minute walk to the Burswood casino so on the Saturday night we stayed there you could hear police and ambulance sirens continually.
Also other people staying there were very loud and continually banging doors and very noisy Sunday morning from 6.30am onwards, disappointing. The apartment was adequate with all kitchen facilities that you need and bed was very comfortable. Actually after a week travelling in Perth and Margaret River area this was the most comfortable bed we'd slept in! Won't stay there again due to the noise.

Room Tip: We were in a groundfloor unit so above us could hear lots of noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WillungaBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review.

As part of the Great Eastern Highway upgrade, there has been a three metre high noise wall built adjacent to the motel, so this has blocked out nearly all of the traffic noise.

I am sorry that you had noisy neighbours on the night you stayed. Clearly these neighbours were inconsiderate or other guests which is frustrating. I am sure though that you would accept that this could occur at just about any hotel or motel whether three star of five star.

I am pleased that you found the bed comfortable. When one of our beds becomes too old, I have them replaced with at least a 4 star commercial Slumbercare bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Rooms are nicely set out and spacious, very private, very clean. Comfortable bed , good service. Clean dishes and linen.
Really good value for money, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dallysPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews