We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the way but go for it!”

Twofish Baking Company
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in The Sea Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best bakery on the northern California coast.
Gualala, Ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Out of the way but go for it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Absolutely divine! We don't eat sticky buns normally BUT we love theirs! Warning tho, they are addicting! Not a single item is 2nd rate. From pastries and granola in the morning, to sandwiches at lunch, to pizzas and salads in the evening, they never fail to deliver THE BEST!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    10
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“For baked goods, get there early or shelves will be bare!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Couldn't get there until after noon and everything but one baguette and one loaf of whole wheat was gone. It was a Friday. Saw some beautiful coconut macaroons go out the door that looked like custom macaroon truffles. Bought the baguette and it was as fresh as fresh can be! Disappointed not to find a good supply and was expecting cookies as well as bread. They had racks of bread in the back, but it must have been waiting for pickup as I heard them taking special orders. As a tourist with no way to know the drill, it was too bad for me! Since I did not get to experience "the cult of yum" I have to give it a 3 out of 5 stars nothing left but a $4 baguette 2 hours before closing on a weekday.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great chocolate filled croissants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We always go here at least once for the croissants. You can call and pre order pastries if you order six or more. The other option is to get there early because they sell out.
Pizzas are good too!
Everything pretty much sells out so arrive early or call ahead and order.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyhawkcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh bread - order a Challah for Friday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

great rolls and bread baked on premises, we always order a Challah which is baked only on Friday. They sell out by early afternoon and the locals reserve their favorite loaf.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zarana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Community Gathering Spot & Gluten Free Savvy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a gem in The Sea Ranch, CA. I'm told the baked goods are marvelous. And for the gluten free they have the best GF pizza I've ever had. It is so good my husband prefers it to the regular pizza. Note: pizza is only available Friday and Saturday nights. The macaroons are GF and the best anyone I know has ever eaten.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thymetobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twofish Baking Company also viewed

Gualala, Mendocino County
 
Stewarts Point, Sonoma County
Gualala, Mendocino County
 
Stewarts Point, Sonoma County
Gualala, Mendocino County
 

Been to Twofish Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing