We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveler rating
389
253
101
46
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
253
101
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatwalking trailsadirondack chairscalifornia coastgas fireplacehot tubocean viewking roomblack point grillgualaladeercoastlineinsulationwhalesretreatrobeslinens
Filter
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 809 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night in one of their newly renovated rooms. Found the interiors of the room and lobby area to be very well done. The staff was hospitable and friendly. Also had Breakfast and dinner on the property and thought it was fantastic! Only minor complaint would be with the thin towels in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripNLuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushyeyebrows, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm delighted that you found the Lodge and the restaurant to your liking. I will look into the matter of the towels. We are somewhat limited in our options because of our location and the fact that there is no laundry on premises. If we can do better on this we certainly will. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous location. You have to decide to take what this older property has to offer and enjoy the serenity and wild coast that it is located on. The building is older and the rooms quite basic but the trade off is worth it. The bar is fun and the restaurant is terrific. Great service and the food very enjoyable. This is not a 5 star resort with all the amenities, in some ways it is even better - it is a step back in time. Don't stay here if you want pillow top beds and feather pillows, stay here because you want to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room as the noise travels between walls and floors.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SunnyWestKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushyeyebrows, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for this refreshing review. Indeed the wild coast here is the chief attraction, and I'm very grateful that you were able to appreciate that. That said, we are upgrading the rooms to make a more comfortable experience for all, including said pillow top mattresses and feather pillows. Thank you again and we look forward to your return if your travels bring you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This place is in a great location but is in need of an update. It is very 70's. The beds are small and not very comfortable. The restaurant is awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mazsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushyeyebrows, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for this review. I wanted to update you on our progress. The rooms are undergoing a thorough renovation, including new Cal-king beds, all new pillows and soft goods, and completely new bathrooms. I think you might find the results much more to your liking. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We got married at The Sea Ranch Lodge in September 2011. And if we could do our wedding weekend all over again, we wouldn't change a single thing. Everything was perfect. The lodge itself is straight out the pages of DWELL magazine. Rustic modern style with amazing architecture that effortlessly blends in with the rugged landscape of the Sonoma Coast. The setting couldn't have been more ideal for what we were after. As for the staff, they were outstanding. Asuza is an exceptional talent with an impressive resume. She was remarkably responsive throughout the months leading up to our event. Patient with all our questions, quick to offer recommendations, and always eager to help us bring our vision to life. On the day of our event, Azusa, Greg, and their entire team surpassed our already high expectations. Our guests constantly commented on their great service, warm hospitality and attention to detail. The whole day and night flowed perfectly - ceremony on the bluff, champagne by the barn, cocktails in the solarium, and dinner and dancing in the Fireside Room. Dinner was delicious. The restaurant is all about local sourcing. Seriously local - like no wines from Napa, Sonoma only. We served rack of lamb and halibut - both were exceptional. The chef even prepared a custom dessert just for our menu. It was truly a wonderful weekend for everyone - not just the bride and groom. Even a month after our wedding we're still getting gushing calls and e-mails from our guests. The Sea Ranch may not be for everyone, but if you're a locavore after a laid back vibe, with a bit of mid-century modernity, tucked in one of the most beautiful corners of California - I can't imagine more perfect place to make memories that will surely last a lifetime.

Room Tip: Room 20 is the only room without a view. All others have spectacular views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Murfisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was pleasantly suprised by my stay at The Sea Ranch Lodge. I had read reviews of the rooms being dated and frayed. Our room (deluxe queen) was large and had been cosmetically updated with new paint, linens and flooring. It also had 2 reclining chairs that made watching the sunset out of our window comfortable and enjoyable. We had delicious, made-to-order breakfasts in the dining room.

A couple complaints would be how we were greeted at check-in, we arrived 15 minutes to the check-in time and our room was not ready. The clerk was curt and treated us like we were imposing on her. The when we returned almost an hour later, she was nowhere to be found. This was prime check-in time. Another thing is that the wi-fi is spotty. We were only able to access it in the bar and lobby and then it was hit and miss. AT&T cellphone reception was not available, but there was a massive cellphone tower across the road from the lodge. Oh well, we were there for a romantic getaway, not to conduct business.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews