We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$147
$116
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Colony Inn(Atascadero)(Great Value!)
$128
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Spring(Paso Robles)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(Atascadero)
$109
The Carlton Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
152
16
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
16
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive treesrolling hillspaso roblesbreakfast was deliciouskitchen dining areawine tastingwine countryother guestspeaceful retreatstudio roomunique propertymoment you arrivespent a weekpaso areaprivate bathroomnearby winerieseach morning
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 175 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Carriage Vineyards. We stayed in the Couch House Suite and the views were spectacular. The room was clean and the breakfast was amazing. Larry is a gracious host and made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable. Grape Ed was enjoyable and informative. We are already planning a trip back to Carriage Vineyards next year. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy wine tasting in the area.

Ted and Sandra,Little Rock AR

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thanks for sharing your feelings. Nice to have you here-- Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

beautiful setting. the house has a warm charming atmosphere. breakfasts were delicious. my dietary restrictions were accommodated with no problem. beverages and snacks available at all times of day. larry was friendly and had a few good stories and jokes to share. we took the wine 101 tour. it was fun and informative. he also gave great recommendations of wineries to visit and local restaurants. i would return again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks!! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Friends but we'll tell you truthfully, this is one well run, really nice B & B. We operate a restaurant, have the good fortune to have traveled nationwide all our lives. Carriage Vineyard & B&B offers clean, comfortable, good food, wonderful setting & views. Carriage museum. Longhorns. Vineyard. Olive Groves, Grapes 101 class. You will never regret your stay/escape to Carriage Vineyards. Say hello to Larry from THE CAT & SuzyQ.

Room Tip: They has a selection of 4, talk to them, choose the best for you. We're all different, thank God.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardOnHwy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you desire to have a delightful experience in the wine region of Paso Robles, then I highly recommend staying at the Carriage Vineyards Bed and Breakfast. The setting is in a beautiful country vineyard surrounded by rolling hills and olive orchards. A short walk up the hill will enable you to see a magnificent view of the entire area.

At a recent weekend stay, I found Larry, the owner, very cordial to the guests. He told stories about the property, and shared his collection of vintage carriages. Each morning he came by at breakfast to say "hello." The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated with many family antiques.

A two night stay is perfect to visit the fine wineries and restaurants. Other areas of interest include Hearst Castle, Cambria, and a drive up the scenic highway 1.

I thoroughly enjoyed my "mini vacation" and would certainly visit again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

It was a pleasure for you to stay here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in the upstairs Victorian Suite, a large room plus large bath that was very comfortable, clean and modern. The location is countryside and quiet - a very peaceful setting. Its location makes a great central location for Paso Robles area wine tastings, the reason for our visit to this area. The proprietor is friendly and gracious and low key. Breakfast each morning was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank You! Great guests--

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews