We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Templeton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
“Great B&B!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was the best accommodation we had during our 2-week stay in the US recently. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom had everything we needed and the snacks and drinks etc, plus information about local eateries, plus a comfortable lounge and DVDs to watch really made this a 'home from home'. We also enjoyed admiring the great collection of carriages, although we didn't have time to ride in one. It was also excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
It was fun having people from South Africa here! We now have welcomed visitors from over 24 countries and 45 states!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
120
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Right when we drove up and got out of the car I was amazed by the breathtaking view! My husband and I strolled through the vineyards that night and enjoyed the beautiful scenery.
We had a delicious breakfast, were amazed by the collection of carriages, took a carriage ride, and participated in Larry's Grape 101 class. We had more fun in 24 hours then we have had all year! Larry is a great host. He was so kind, knowledgable, and had some hilarious jokes! We can't wait to go again !

Room Tip: Loved the Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmhappyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
You two were great fun and help make this all worthwhile!! Hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in Coach House Studio, which is outside the main B&B, nestled on top of the hill in the vineyard. The studio is very spacious, nicely decorated, with kitchenette and a beautiful view on the vineyard. Looks very romantic. The breakfast was yummy! The hosts, Larry and Jeri are such wonderful people! We had an accident where our car was stuck the previous evening in a vineyard 30 miles west from Carriage B&B (yup, it was unbelievable). While I was looking the next morning how to get a cab to take us to our car, Larry and Jeri noticed that our car was missing, and when they heard what happened, Jeri offered to drive us there. It was so gracious and helpful from her. And it just shows how wonderful, generous and nice people they are. We will go back and stay at Carriage B&B anytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanjaCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thanks! You are nice people!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed two nights in the spacious "Victoria" suite, which was very comfortable and well kept. All of the public rooms of the house were accessible (including the kitchen -- so often prohibited in most B&B's). Breakfasts were delicious and yes, the coffee is excellent! Innkeeper, Larry, and Esmeralda (and her beautiful daughter) made us very welcome. Incredible carriage collection is a must see. This is a very unique accommodation within the vineyards and a lovely, quiet place to stay -- away from town, but not too far!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
It is a pleasure to share the ranch with people like you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a great stay at Carriage Vineyards, although a shorter visit that we would have liked. Larry made us feel very comfortable and the room was large, well-appointed, large spa tub and large windows overlooking the vineyard and gardens. Breakfast was over the top and the coffee was exactly the way I like it, how did they know that! Part of the enjoyment of staying at a B&B is the mingling with other guests.

We will be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks Dennis! Guests like you make this fun! Larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the Carriage Vineyard. The rooms were very clean, well decorated, and comfortable. The views from the room are gorgeous and the grounds were wonderful as well. The host Larry was very accommodating and friendly. Additionally, the breakfast was wonderful and varied every day. We have a vegetarian in the family and larry ent out of his way to make a special vegetarian oatmeal casserole while the other guests had a sausage and egg casserole. There was always fresh coffee, tea, sodas, and snacks available downstairs too. We highly recommend staying here and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriage2, Owner at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thanks for your kind words! Pleasure to share the rach with you and other guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, CA
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Carriage Vineyards is a truly hospitable bed and breakfast. The host was gracious and very helpful. The room was clean, restful and quiet. I liked the mix of old country decor and the modernized bathroom with the jet-tub. We took a walk on the grounds and found them delightful. I'm pretty sure I saw an eagle soaring on the upper air currents.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templeton
6.3 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
8.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
8.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#1 of 7 in Atascadero
411 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
671 reviews
4.4 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4337 S El Pomar Rd, Templeton, CA 93465-8668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Templeton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Templeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing