We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food”
Review of McPhee's Grill

McPhee's Grill
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Templeton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th Street
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Had multiple recommendations for McFee's and everyone was right. Excellent food, excellent service, casual atmosphere, a little loud. Wine and beer bar. Going back next time we are in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    83
    27
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Templeton, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The find of Templeton”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the best place to eat in Templeton. Whether you feel like a steak or burger or anything in between. The crispy brined chicken is phenomenal!!! Desserts are also great---the hot fudge caramel sundae is something to really look forward to, as is the carrot cake,etc. Never had anything bad there.

Really fills up on weekends, so be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank templetongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best in Central California”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been to McPhee's dozens of times and it is the best restaurant in Central California.
No contest.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Californian805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Went to McPhee's grill for a late dinner with my husband.We went on a Saturday night,it was so busy.I had the grilled artichoke it is my favorite,they grill it on the oak barbecue.For my entree I had the grilled salmon special it was so fresh and yummy.My husband had the wedge salad and the Ribeye steak.He also enjoyed his meal very much.I had the Carmel and hot fudge Sunday.If you like chocolate and Carmel this is for you.We go to McPhee's grill at least once a month. The food and service are so consistent.Kathy was our server,she is great.Max does a fantastic job.He cares a lot about making everything just right.All of Ian's staff does a great job every time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZenMasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Carrot Cake & Wine!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Spent New Years Eve at McPhees. Great atmosphere, service was excellent and we had 2 babies with us! Husband had the filet and I had a pizza. Dessert was the best I've had in a long time. Also, one of the best wine lists in Templeton/Paso!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helovesmythighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McPhee's Grill also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to McPhee's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing