We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stop between southern Ca and bay area”

Pier 46 Seafood Market & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Templeton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Carpinteria, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great stop between southern Ca and bay area”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I are always looking for a good place to eat when we travel to the Bay Area.
Pier 46 Seafood market and Restaurant is an excellent find. Their fish entree with vegetables and salad is so tastey! I also have tried the lobster salad sandwich which is full of flavor.

An added bonus is a Trader Joe's for snacks and water to keep you going on your road trip, or stop at the independent coffee shop for a latte.

Easy on and off from 101 going north or south.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clayfulness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    55
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had lunch there & had the salmon salad for $10 - there were 3 nice pieces of salmon over a fresh bed of wonderful greens - the best ever expecially for the price. Generous servings and reasonable prices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank hlthee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We frequent here often. Our favorite is the fish tacos...the best ever! The combo fries - sweet potato - with the fish & chips are wonderful! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Not much seating, but take out is a great option!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN SIMEON
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have eaten there many times, and always keep going back. The fish is always fresh, well prepared and a very attentive and friendly staff. It also has indoor and out door seating. Today we had the mixed plate, fish ,calamari, shrimp and fish, wonderful !
Excellente

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BOB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“"Off-the-hook" tasty food!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Run, don't walk, to get a table, grab a fork, and enjoy the freshest fish this side of the ocean. The fish-and-chips (your choice of fish) are so good,I shouldn't write a review, ad more people may flock to tis gem.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank its_Marci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 46 Seafood Market & Restaurant also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pier 46 Seafood Market & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing