We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A definate stop whenever in Temecula”

Vince's Spaghetti Express
Ranked #144 of 413 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A definate stop whenever in Temecula”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have been eating at the Vince's Spaghetti in Torrance forever and always take everyone I meet there. What a joy to find another location here in Temecula! Same outrageously great meat sauce. The menu offers a few different things than in Torrance, and I noticed a bit of difference in the cheese bread and the lasagne, but everything was still amazing. A great addition is the drive-thru so when you are tired from wine tasting all day you can just take your food back to the room.

I will have to say that we waited about 15-20 minutes to be seated while there were several tables needing to be cleaned. That does not happen at the Torrance location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirlvjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    5
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome REAL food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good honest homemade Italian fare, simple menu. Good people, I will go back! Not able to finish the meal, plently of leftovers. I like that you get soup and salad!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pottstikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its good stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We like this place a lot. Its nothing fancy, but the food is good. We've been stopping in once in a while since they opened in Temecula. Never had a bad experience here whether we've eaten-in or did take-out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vince's To Go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Ordered this in larger quantities for a family reunion.......same good taste we grew up with in Ontario!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Get the Full Order and Feed the Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have been going to Vince's for years...YEARS! Usually at the Ontario and Rancho Cucamonga or Upland locations. Nothing beats the original Ontario site, but the others are just as good. The best thing to say about Vince's is consistency. The pasta is always al dente and the meat sauce always has the same great taste and quality. Have to have the garlic roll to round out the whole experience. This is one of our SoCal stops when back in town. This is the only place my FBI (full-blooded Italian) wife and late father-in-law will/would eat spaghetti in a restaurant - that says something! Prices are most reasonable for what you get - and the half order is more than enough for one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vince's Spaghetti Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing