We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff - Average Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nice Staff - Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

The Embassy Suites is in a nice location for traveling to "Wine Country", that being said its not really an "embassy suites" hotel. The rooms look like no other embassy suites I have been to, must be 1/2 the size. I believe the hotel was converted from a different chain and re-branded, the rooms are larger than average but smaller than a normal embassy. The size and quality of the furnishings leave much to be desired, but for 150 a night or so its good..

The lobby is nice, very clean and the staff is very friendly. The grounds themselves are so so, really no wine country feel at all. The hotel is between a restaurant, empty lot, and a freeway. That being said the inside bar and restaurant are nice for a standard 3 star hotel. The staff was really friendly and made the hotel worthwhile.

The distance to wine country is about a 30 dollar cab ride ( using the cab card the hotel gave me). It is only a 15 minute ride but its pricey at 3 dollars a mile. I did see a cab at 2.50 a mile so the rates are variable and I would call around next time.

If you're looking for minimal frills in a nice, clean, safe location then this is the place. I do believe this is probably the best hotel in the area as Temecula is "wine country" but lacks any real 3-4 star hotels, not to sound snotty but its a low grade Napa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PadresDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    270
    211
    113
    59
See reviews for
301
326
24
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel needs to be refurbished. The carpet was worn & the beds didn't have the newer white comforters many hotels now have. I also question the quality of the cleaning based on some things I observed in my room. The hallways were stuff & didn't seem to be air conditioned. The air conditioner in the room kept cycling on/off & making noises that made it hard to sleep. On the positive side... The free breakfast was a step above most hotels. The fitness center was well equipped & everything was functioning. I didn't notice any noise from the interstate, but that might have been my room placement. Many people seemed to partake in the manager's reception, but I didn't try it. It is also located near many restaurant choices.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikeToLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed here while touring the Temecula Valley wineries. The hotel is so convenient to most of them (with a designated driver, of course). The complimentary happy hour was excellent as was the HUGE complimentary breakfast. The breakfast area has so many items to chose from: included an omelet station, freshly made waffles, cereals, and fresh fruit. The hot tub and pool area were wonderful to end the evening as well as enjoy some sunshine. For all the amenities, the price we paid was a steal.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mi_dreamingLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

The rooms are well equipped. Service is very good with friendly, courteous staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

I traveled to the Embassy Suites twice in June for business and have decided there are far better options in Temecula.

The positives:
- The standard Embassy Suites breakfast and managers reception
- The grounds - nicely landscaped, with a pond and big pool
- Location - right off the 15 and convenient to Old Town Temecula.

The negatives:

- Fire alarms - during my second stay we had three false fire alarms during our ~12 hour stay. One at 6:30PM and two after 2:00AM that woke everyone up. During the first one a colleague overheard someone say that this happens "all the time"

- The rooms - the rooms are not what you would expect from an Embassy Suites. They are suites in the sense that there are two rooms, but both are very cramped. My room also smelled "musty" when I first arrived both stays. Opening the windows for a few hours helped the second time.

- Internet - business travelers beware, the internet is NOT complimentary. No explanation here, just a bad business practice on their part.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgreenbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, Ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

My bf and I stayed here recently for a weekend get away because all the local bed and breakfasts seemed to require a two-night stay. On first impression we were very pleased with the hotel: location was excellent, grounds looked clean, rooms looked slightly outdated but nothing important, and the staff were very very friendly. Unfortunately our experience was entirely spoiled by paper thin walls (could here next door neighbor snoring v. loudly all night long and upstairs neighbors walking around till after midnight.) We were supposed to be rising early (4:30am) for a baloon ride and desperately wanted to sleep. We mitigated the neighbor noises with ear plugs but good not tune out the sound of the air conditioner which burst on every 30 minutes to keep the room a decent temperature. I turned the machine off but woke up boiling several hours later. Instead of central air there is an in-unit machine that is pretty clunky and obviously very loud. So we dealt with the situation as there was nothing the hotel could do (granted I didn't ask them to do anything but what could they have done?) But next time I would not stay here simply for the noise issue. Everything else about the hotel was v. nice. We did not participate in the manager's reception or the free breakfast as it was included with out baloon ride. There are plenty of other big hotels located nearby so next time we'll plan for 2 nights at a bed and breakfast or stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estate283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

After spending 2 days in San Diego we wanted to drive up and check out wine country that we had heard about in Temecula and we are so glad we did ! Beautiful drive up there from San Diego and great fun checking out the area. We just spent one night at the Embassy, but found it to be adequate, rooms were clean, fitness center everything was working and the Manager's Reception featured some great local wines that was an
unexpected treat. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We had one problem with an issue with our toilet but someone fixed it for us while we were out.
We plan to go back and spend a few more days it was such a great area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
5.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
2.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Address: 29345 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing