We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual excellent service by Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Borrego Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As usual excellent service by Embassy Suites”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Visited with three friends on points. Very generous early check in and service. I left a gift in my room on checkout. Called housekeeping who immediately went to room and retrieved gift and are mailing it to me. Excellent breakfast. Cocktail hour full with good service from bar. Limited menu as per all hotels in these days of everyone economizing. Definitely would recommend

Room Tip: If possible room not adjacent to freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meech123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    284
    216
    128
    68
See reviews for
322
343
27
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My son had a soccer game in Temecula and decided last minute to drive up the night before. We were able to find a room at this location and were very happy with the accommodations. To our surprise a nice hot breakfast buffet was included. with our stay. We certainly did not expect that. We would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. Our GPS made the hotel hard to find, as the actual entrance is off Ynez Rd, not Rancho California. We had booked a smoking room, to which no one notified us that there are only 3 in the entire property and the room we were supposed to have was not available. The previous guest had extended their stay. Hotel manager promptly called us back the next day and our slight issue was solved. I will give her Kudos for that.

We were given a 1st floor room, with a walkout patio. Which overlooked the pond. Because the hotel is on a slant, the first floor is actually lower than the lobby. The room itself was a decent size, but no real closets to store luggage. Shower/Toilet was in a room with a sliding door, right next to the bedroom. The hotel bar had decent late night pizza and the breakfast was quite good. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was close to the Interstate and a short drive from the wineries, Old Town and Pechanga. I would stay here again, but would likely pick a more spacious room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHawk_1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had to fly to California for a family funeral. Have stayed at the hotel in the past and have enjoyed it. Except for the T.V. which they replace quickly and no blanket on the pullout couch, the hotel was very nice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel was perfect on this trip. Ample parking good food and drink in house and great beds. It is also close to the attractions that kept us entertained on the trip. I would come back to this hotel if I find myself in this area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Raeann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Arm, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good hotel with excellent staff. Only fault is room size compared to newer Embassey Suites in the East.The rooms did not have closets and room for luggage. Bedroom window did not open. Room could have been fresher. Outdoor pool was not nheated - water was frigid. I understand because the pool was closed down for three of the days for maintenance. I will stay again if I'm in the area. The hotel was closer to Old Town than the Temecula Inn and was a suitable alternative hotel. As a chain, Embassey Suites is the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This Embassy Suite was typical of the others and mostly a nice place to stay. The fitness center is good, as is the pool, and the breakfast, although crowded, is nice. Check-in can be a hassle if there are issues, and two of our rooms were not cleaned very well. Over the weekend there wasn't a supervisor so we had difficulty resolving the check-in issue until the following Tuesday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
5.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
885 reviews
5.5 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Address: 29345 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing