We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Henderson, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not up to Par”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Normally you associate Embassy Suites with quality but this is a ripoff. When we got to our room, the floor in the bathroom hadn't seen a mop in ages and our feet stuck to the floor and the toilet was not clean......... The other complaint we had was that the bedroom was so tiny and the AC not in a good spot, we both got claustrophobic......... The charge for the room was a pipe dream on Hiltons part. Also very noisy. Best part was the breakfast bar........... After our room was so dirty, it made me creepy to have to stay there.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
jan o,
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. I understand the condition of your guest room was of concern. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area
Sincerely,
Ben Kulak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    284
    216
    128
    72
See reviews for
324
344
27
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean spacious rooms. I like have a suite with a bedroom and living area. I enjoyed the pool. Everything was clean and well kept. Staff were friendly and eager to accommodate. A Great free breakfast, love the omelettes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Too many nice places to stay to choose that ES. It is the exception to the usual excellence of ES. This hotel need renovation badly...and better trained employees...and better Happy Hour snacks (nauseating)...and a friendly bartender or 2 and larger bar area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dcraig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dcraig L,
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance if your travels bring you back to our area.

Ben Kulak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temecula hotels

Torrance, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Was at a company seminar over this past weekend. Never stayed at an Embassy Suites, so not really sure what to expect. I thought it was very nice. My room was nice and clean. As others mentioned the air conditioner was pretty loud, but I just turned it off and opened the balcony door.

Swimming pool area was very nice and all of the families attending the seminar seemed to like it. The few staff members I encountered were friendly and professional. The meeting room was nice and the lunch and service were fine. Oh, the free breakfasts were really good! Lots of choices.

The only negative was I was tired and didn't feel like going out for dinner, so I ordered a SMALL pizza from room service. Pizza was not cooked enough and for $16.51 I expected more. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I loved the location right off of the freeway. All of the extra amenities offered were such and added bonus to our stay. The evening reception and the complimentary morning buffet was wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating to any of my requests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

As mentioned in previous reviews, this Embassy Suites rooms (suites) are much smaller than other Embassy Suite Hotels.
*The front desk staff were very professional and nice.
*The cleaning service lacked a lot. For the first 3 days, cards were pushed under doorway stating they had been unable to access room, so contact front desk for any needed services. This would normally be acceptable, but at 8:45 - 9:00 AM?? When room was cleaned, it was not done thoroughly; no clean glasses (3 days), no clean towels (1 day), no plastic for ice bucket (2 days), never vacuumed (entire stay). Suggestion: complete overhaul of cleaning department!
*Grounds were beautiful. Pool area was clean. Breakfast was delicious. Management reception, though long lines, was nice.
Then there was the "sewer" gas smell in the hallway for 2 days! This was reported to front desk.

Room Tip: Inside pool rooms and south side rooms are quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizona_Heat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
743 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is one of the worst of several Embassy Suites I have stayed at. For sure the worst. The outside of the building is pretty nice, including the courtyard and pool area. However, the inside of the building is absolutely gross! It's dirty, dank and quite frankly depressing. The halls have this terrible, weird wall paper that is actually some plastic material and the rooms are just as bad. They needed a renovation decades ago. Probably some of the smaller suites I've seen at an Embassy Suites as well. The towels were very nice- this was the hallmark of the hotel.

The breakfast area was also not up to par. We also had an omelette with hair in it- GROSS! The food display was nothing to write home about/not very appealing. We thought it was a bit strange that the coffee display was taken down EXACTLY at 9:30 and the food lingered a few minutes longer. Why would you take down the coffee display first- this is the last thing many people will take before leaving the breakfast area.

I would definitely not suggest spending your money here. It is not worth it in comparison to other options like the SpringHill Suites nearby- not until the places is renovated.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
GlendaleCA,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us and we do extend our sincere apologies for the various challenges that you experienced. Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review, as well as sharing with us areas that may need improvements. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests as well as making adjustments to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope you return and provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Assuring you my best,
Ben Kulak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
5.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
885 reviews
5.5 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Address: 29345 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing