We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slept well here in the while driving to a business training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
norcal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slept well here in the while driving to a business training”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I arrived around 11PM and was out by 8AM. The room was clean, the shower had good water pressure and the made to order breakfast was a great way to start the day. I didn't use any of the other amenities. I was traveling by myself and felt very safe. I would definitely stay here again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    275
    211
    114
    63
See reviews for
306
332
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east coast
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently spent 4 enjoyable nights here early June (Monday through Thursday). The hotel, Old Town, golf courses and vineyards were not busy during the week; however, we were told multiple times that week-ends are uncomfortably crowded. While we were checking-in the reservation clerk told callers they were totally booked all week-ends in June. We had requested a 2 bed suite on a high floor overlooking the pool and that is exactly what we were assigned upon arrival. If you do not request a pool view when you book you probably will have an unattractive view of the street. We overheard guests trying to switch to a pool view suite but none were available. There were no chairs on our small balcony so we called the front desk & requested two. The chairs were promptly delivered. The suite was the usual Embassy Suite 2 rooms w/bathroom. The living room area had a sofa, lounge chair, coffee table, desk w/2 chairs (doubled as eating table), refrigerator & microwave. I wish there had been an in-room safe. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. They recommended golf courses & secured tee times, recommended vineyards and restaurants in Old Town. There were many choices for breakfast. Even on mid-week days there was about a 10-15 minute wait for an omelet. However, there were scrambled eggs, sausage, etc on the buffet w/no wait. The manager's reception (5:30-7:30) provided complimentary beverages (including alcohol) and light snacks. During the mid-week it was not crowded and it was nice that you could take the drinks outside onto the patio that had a fountain and overlooked the pool. The pool area was nice w/plenty of lounge chairs and fresh towels.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a suite on a high floor facing the pool and if you want a suite on a week-end boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naiad51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were in town to celebrate my step-mom 70th birthday. Fast check in service, helpful with information regarding room location.Great evening reception, and the Breakfast was really good. Will tell friends about this hotel and will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our entire team stayed for the Memorial Day Baseball tournament. We were able to get a great rate because of that. The rooms were small and a little dated but with connecting rooms it seemed bigger. Maid serves kept everything clean and the hotel it's self was well maintained. Breakfast always had a long line due to the omelette station but go early or bypass the omelette cause they do have other breakfast items and you should be set. The evening managers reception was an added bonus, which our coaches took full advantage of. Hotel location was perfect, right off the freeway and had plenty of places to eat and shop at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I usually enjoy at stay at an Embassy Suites property, because the rooms are comfortable, and they serve the best complimentary breakfast of any hotel.

The hotel is very conveniently located, just off the freeway, and the rooms are spacious, clean, and generally quiet. BUT, our particular room, as well as that occupied by traveling companions, had an annoying air conditioning system that cycled every 5 minutes. Not a big deal during the daytime, but a sleep-wrecker at night. The unit would come on with a "pop", run for less than a minute, then shut down. Five minutes later, it would repeat the process.

The last night of our three-night stay we shut off the AC and left the bedroom window open. A pool party at 2 AM resulted the the same sleep-wrecking experience.

I don't know if complaining to the staff would have resulted in an AC fix, but I doubt it, given that our companions had the same experience.

In addition to a great breakfast, the complimentary reception in the evening is a nice amenity. It certainly was popular here, and the number of people made for a crowded pub and a line at the bar. An additional bartender would have been a plus.

Overall, the experience was sub-par for an ES property, but still reasonably acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The gals had a day of winetasting, eating, and fun galore at several Temecula wineries. We capped the day with a stay at the Embassy Suites, conveniently located on Rancho California Rd. just east of I-15. We got there in time to enjoy their complimentary happy hour, no charge, that included beer, wine, well drinks (even had a well-made lemon drop martini), and some snacks. A nice buffet breakfast with an omelet chef to boot was also included! Our rooms were very comfortable, with a/c working nicely (important after the warm temps outside). Each suite has the bedroom with large screen tv, bathroom, and separate sitting area with comfy seating and sofabed, mini frig, sink, coffeemaker, another large tv, table....wireless internet connection included as well. We've stayed at some of the higher end winery inns, but this was perfect and less expensive for the girls. Shower had good water pressure, though the wall paper and border a bit dated, everything is kept nicely. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank af3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great all around, amazing breakfast, great pool, awesome manager's reception each night. I stayed for 2 weeks as part of a business trip and was very impressed with every aspect of my stay. The manager's reception included a variety of great snacks, and the complementary beverages flowed freely. Breakfast was amazing, cooked to order omelets and pancakes, plus great buffet. Beautiful outside spaces, excellent suite with 2 televisions, comfortable beds, just wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
5.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
2.5 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Address: 29345 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing