We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Temecula Ca.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great hotel with the best breakfast to order. Nice staff and facilities. Good location just off the freeway and close to the mall, etc. Right across from the downtown area. Duck pond on site and across the street. Nice areas to just take a walk. Rooms are nice and clean. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Troy M,
Thanks for the five star review! I’m pleased that we were successful in delivering the service to meet and exceed your expectations. Temecula has so much to offer and our location is a central point to begin and end that journey.
See you next time,
Ben Kulak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

A decent enough place to stay. Decent sized rooms. Comfortable. Staff are friendly. I would avoid the room service though. I stayed here previously and there seems to have been cost cutting introduced. For example You used to get a piece of bread with the caeser salad and ketchup with the sliders but not anymore. To sum up a decent hotel but skip the room service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afternewflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Afternewflood,
Thank you for sharing the feedback from your trip to the Embassy Suites Temecula. Sorry to hear about your room service experience, I have shared this feedback with my Food and Beverage Manager to sort out the shortcomings that you mentioned. Our efforts continue to be focused on improving our overall guest experience and I assure you we will continue to raise the bar. We hope to see you next time you hop the pond and return to Temecula.
Respectfully,
Ben Kulak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This facility is great for doing wine country - We spent a few days here while touring around and enjoying all that Temecula has to offer. Many vinyards in a nice 'wine trail' that loops through the hillside. The hotel itself is showing some age at least in respect of the rooms - I frequent many embassy suites and this one had the smallest rooms yet. The King mattress was great though and very comfortable for a deep sleep. If travelling with children the 'extra room' may be too small.
Pool area and outside was nice as well with a nice firepit and decent (not the best embassy suites breakfast, but good) Bar tenders were very cordial however the quality of the alcoholic beverages was sub par. Very attentive and friendly staff throughout the stay. Worth it for a couple wanting to have a nice wine tour and a easy to get to hotel.

Room Tip: Interior rooms ! these are a must here as the hotel itself is near a busy freeway. The hotel follows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riqstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Riqstar,
We appreciate the feedback from your recent visit. I’m thrilled that you were able to enjoy all that wine country has to offer along with the comfort of our hotel amenities. Thank you for the compliments of our team; they are focused on providing superior customer service to each and every guest. Next time, you will have to try a hot air balloon ride or an evening of polo at the nearby Temecula Valley Polo Club.
Thank you,
Ben Kulak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Cristoph was an awesome bartender. Gave a great name to Embassy Suites. This review should not require 200 characters minimum. short and sweet and to the point. The staff was receptive to the concerns we had especially the new linens every day even though we hung up our towels

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Joseph W,

Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate the positive feedback, especially the recognition of Christoph...a mixologist extraordinaire.

See you on your next visit to Temecula.

Assuring you my best,
Ben Kulak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is close to everything and has a special pick up for the Grape Vine Wine Tours. The breakfast and manager's receptions are great and the staff is very helpful. It is close to area restaurants and clean and friendly. We love staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Janet M,

Thank you for the four star review; your feedback is grately appreciated and we look forward to our next chance to be of service when your travels bring you back to the Temecula Area.

Assuring you my best,
Ben Kulak, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good value. Easy access to wine country and old town Temecula. Staff was friendly and rooms clean and neat. Hotel was also close to many restaurants and shops. Happy Hour and breakfast included which makes it a good value as compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank lmb1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear lmb1013,

Thank you for your recent review; value and accessiblity to the local area are two key factors that our guests love. Our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and evening reception are two pillars of the Embassy Suites and certainly allow for your travel expenses to go that much further.

We look forward to our next opportunity to be your gracious host.

Respectfully,
Ben Kulak, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country for a 2 night stay in March 2013 and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is convenient to the wineries and downtown. This is an older hotel, not posh, but well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent and happy hour was adequate (more hot items would have been welcome). Hotel staff was very attentive.

I recommend paying the extra $10 for a deluxe room and request an interior room (pool view) away from the highway to reduce noise. We will definately stay here again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: I recommend paying the extra $10 for a deluxe room and request an interior room (pool view) away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SctdlAZHomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear SctdlAZHomes,

Thank you for sharing your guest experience with us. We appreciate the recognition of our staff as well as the cleanliness and condition of the property. Our pool view rooms are certainly worth the upgrade, not only for the serenity but for the view.

We look forward to our next opporunity to be your hotel of choice while traveling to Temecula.

Assuring you my best,
Ben Kulak, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
5.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
2.5 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
902 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 29345 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: $117 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing