We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed there for my sister's birthday after wine tasting. It is very close to the wineries and the rooms were nice and clean. They even have a cool happy hour where they offer complimentary cocktails. The breakfast was also really good. The omelettes are made to order and I was really surprised at how tasty they were. A good experience, overall.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margot1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
I want to thank-you for your recent review of Embassy Suites Temecula. We know and understand that travelers have many choices regarding lodging. We certainly appreciate that you chose Embassy Suites Temecula for your recent stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thank-you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    270
    211
    113
    59
See reviews for
301
326
24
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phx
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Good location, very close to everything. 2 hr reception with drinks and snacks, very nice bonus. Good made to order omelets for breakfast, which is included. Nice pool and setup. Highly recommend Public House for food and a glass of wint....simply great, about a mile away. Property is older, but still in fine repair. Worth a few extra dollars over the hampton and springhill, overall good value if you take advantage of breakfast and manager reception.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AStraveln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
I want to thank-you for your recent review of Embassy Suites Temecula. We know and understand that travelers have many choices regarding lodging. We certainly appreciate that you chose Embassy Suites Temecula for your recent stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thank-you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
231 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Friendly staff, really nice big suites, good breakfast, very nice outdoor pool area and a great price for what you get. I'd be happy to stay here any time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on the spur of a moment midweek. We felt fortunate that we found this place. It was a respite at the end of a long and busy vacation. It was VERY restful. The staff was super, the room was clean, the grounds are gorgeous, the scenery nearby was lovely, the food was great. The only negative was that we could hear the people upstairs stomping around...next time we might ask for the top floor. Other than that, it was very nice. If we return, we will stay here again. PS. even in midsummer when it was 111 in the desert, it was lovely here.

Room Tip: try the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We booked two rooms at this hotel. Both of the rooms, we were given, were rooms where pets are allowed, but we didn't have any pets with us. In one of the rooms the carpet had a brown stain on it and there were cobwebs and spiders on the ceiling. Our second room smelled like cat pee. We asked to switch rooms, but they could only move us out of the brown stain room that night and we had to wait to be switched out of the cat pee room the following night. The second night the new room we received was on a nonsmoking floor, yet the hallways were filled with the smell of cigarette smoke. Later that night we noticed plastic baggies were wrapped around both smoke detectors in our room! Wow! Good thing there wasn't a fire. Also, besides all the above the balconies were strewn with spider webs and the air conditioning was very loud. Like I said, I will never stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Book a room somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liivelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temecula hotels

Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

No, they are not haunted, just extra noisy. These rooms overlook the lobby which is open, tiled and often filled with happy noisy guests. The noise, along with the 24 hours a day muzac, has unencumbered access to these rooms. The muzac in particular drove me crazy in the early morning (otherwise quiet) hours when I like to read and work. It bothered me so much that I checked out a day early, calculating that it would be just as much bother to relocate to another hotel closer to the airport as to ask for a room change. Other 3rd floor rooms, and higher floors, are more sheltered.

Otherwise the facility is OK but needs a refresh. I thought my eyes were going until I realized that the non HD, non flat screen TV- practically retro- was the issue. Rooms are a little smaller than some other Embassy Suites I have stayed in, and on top of the special annoyance noted above noises from adjoining rooms more noticible. Houskeeping was not perfect, for instance my in room coffee service was not refilled. Location is convenient with highways and what passes for cultural landmarks in Temecula (the duck pond and a mega mall) in close proximity. Breakfasts were good if a bit monotonous. The hotel guide offered laundry service but there was no laundry bag to be found in my room. Overall an adaquate experience but not better. There are other Hilton properties in town and as I will be travelling here 3-4 times a year I will try one of them next time.

Room Tip: I repeat- avoid rooms 325 to 331
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reagent6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed for one night here during a recent day trip to wine taste in Temecula. It's amazing how much hotels are in this area on the weekends. We fortunately were able to book with points at the last minute, otherwise I couldn't see paying $200 a night for a room here.

The hotel is located right off the freeway. We arrived early to go on a wine tasting tour with Grapeline. They picked us up at 10:30am and brought us back around 4:30pm. We waited to check in when we got back. We went up to our room to take a nap before dinner. My husband mentioned it was my birthday in the comments when booking, so they knocked on our door about 5:30pm to drop off a bottle of wine and a fruit and cheese plate. It was definitely thoughtful, but the wine wasn't even local and the food tasted like it had been in the frige all day. The crackers were soggy. But, I give them credit for reading the comments and making an effort!

We ended up with a basic 2 room suite with 2 double beds since it was last minute booking. We had a little balcony facing the pool, but there weren't any chairs to sit on if we'd wanted to sit out there. We both had a hard time sleeping, because of climate control. We turned down the air, but it would get really warm before it would kick on and then it would get pretty cold when it was running. It was a constant take covers off, put covers on night. The air conditioner made an awful loud noise when it kicked on that I kept thinking someone was coming into our room.

Breakfast the next morning was ok, the set up seemed crammed into a tiny section and not spread out like other Embassy Suites. We waited until after 9 to eat, so it was pretty busy and not a lot of room. They had a made to order egg station, a few basic hot items and some breads. After you got your food, you could sit wherever you could find a spot in the cafe, in the bar, out by the pool, etc.

Having stayed at a few Embassy Suites, this one is just pretty average. The grounds are really nice, but the rooms are pretty basic.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreqTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
5.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
2.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Address: 29345 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing