We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Memorial weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Wine Country to your Saves list
Quality Inn Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27338 Jefferson Ave., Temecula, CA 92590 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Memorial weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here for Memorial weekend. They made us feel very welcomed, This hotel has been around for a while but you can not tell. They serve a hot breakfast. we really enjoyed that.

This is actually a better Quality Inn and I think it is because it is in Temecula.
The room size is also quite large. we stayed in a 2 Queen size room. Also Thank you J.D. for your help.

We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickster12345992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnTemecula, General Manager at Quality Inn Wine Country, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review rickster. We are certainly glad you had a memorable Memorial Day with us and appreciate the kind words. Our staff looks forward to serving you upon your return. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
27
35
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Muphry's Law decrees when I haven't written the reservation number down (had it on the computer) they couldn't find our reservation - that was because we were in he wrong place! I knew it had a "q" in it and receptionists at both hotels had a laugh as it happens often. So off we went across the parking lot to "our" hotel.
The location is just off the freeway but I cannot say that it was noisy. Various eating places are located within walking distance.
We had just a one night stay here and found it to be very comfortable and clean. Our bed was extremely comfortable. The room had all the amenities we needed- frig, microwave, iron and hairdryer.
Breakfast comprised of some hot food (eggs, sausage, waffles) as well as cereals, yogurt, fruit. pastries. Not a bad spread and a good sized area to eat in. There was an attendant to keep the food topped up and the place clean. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.
I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors, if you have the option to be up at the top it may be a little quieter with no on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hornbeamVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnTemecula, General Manager at Quality Inn Wine Country, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
It was great to have you as a guest, we certainly hoped you enjoyed your tour of the La Quinta property, LOL. As you mentioned, it happens quite a bit as we are so close. We are glad you could have some fun with it. We were excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had booked a wine tour round Temecula wineries and had decided to book in overnight so that we could all taste the wines. Quality Inn was an ideal location and we also based our choice on cost as the wine tours are quite pricey. We easily located the Inn and as we needed to use the Inn as our pick up point we wished to leave our vehicle at the hotel The Hotel reception were very accommodating even allowing us to check in before 10:00 am. We were more than satisfied with our room, myself and husband and our Son, we requested a double room. The beds were very comfy, the room very clean with plenty of towels. The noise could be heard from the freeway but it was not an issue. Breakfast was fine with more than enough choice, staff very friendly. JD on reception went above and beyond especially when we had to ask for assistance to get the door keys to work, we had immediate assistance with this and found it was just a different door lock system. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. Thank you for a short and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnTemecula, General Manager at Quality Inn Wine Country, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the great review. It is always nice to see the guests share their experiences for others. We appreciate your time immensely. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I bought this on an EXPRESS Deal with Priceline as a 3 Star. Sad, it was more of a 2 Star. The place is surrounded by people outside smoking, due to the California Laws. The rooms smelled stale, musty carpet dirty. Walls and doors sticky hand marks. Thin walls and noisy, you can easily hear the TV in the next rooms. Bed lumppy, Bed linens were soiled, plumbing fixtures loose, sink smelled from sewer gas. The breakfast was OK nothing over the top, but good selections, clean and fresh. The word QUALITY means a standard,and expectation. This property needs some support.

Room Tip: call prior to see if they have upgraded and cleaned up the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnTemecula, General Manager at Quality Inn Wine Country, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your time in completing a review of our hotel. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been reviewed by management and the ownership for action. Please come and see our changes next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The room was comfortable for our family; nothing fancy but it was clean and well taken care of. The staff was very helpful during check-in. They also greeted us each morning on the way to breakfast or as we headed out for the day.

The free breakfast included a wide variety of choices like do-it-yourself waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, and muffins. It was especially nice having breakfast at the hotel since traffic in Temecula makes driving anywhere (like for a quick breakfast) quite a hassle.

The only down-side was the relatively thin walls and/or weatherstripping on the front door that allowed the nearby highway noise to come through mostly unabated. It may have actually helped get our kids to sleep but my wife and I found the noise distracting. Other than that, we'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room farthest away from the highway
See more room tips
Green Features: The "re-use your towel if you want" idea is fine by me
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

While this hotel was clean and reasonably comfortable, it was very difficult to find. There is only one very small sign at the edge of a parking lot. The hotel isn't visible from the street. It sits back behind two layers of shops, so it isn't easy to find. The breakfast provided was adequate, the juices watery.

Room Tip: Hotel sits adjacent to I15, so you can hear the traffic most of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amylis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

As stated in previous reviews, this is located directly off the highway, and truthfully, you can't even tell. If you're looking for a clean, well maintained, updated, great "bang for your buck", this is the place. The staff has been amazing, and it's centrally located. This place is pretty much "no frills", but definitely worth our money. Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jxs987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#14 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wine Country

Property: Quality Inn Wine Country
Address: 27338 Jefferson Ave., Temecula, CA 92590 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#3 Green Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Comfort Inn Temecula
Quality Inn Temecula
Temecula Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing