We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a Quality Inn...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Better than some Quality Inn's I have been in...but wouldn't be my first choice...Quality Inns are just not that big on quality...didn't feel very safe either...not the best neighborhood, unless you are looking for a ticket. CHP patrols the intersection there pretty well...otherwise, it is a bad neighborhood.

Room Tip: Try to not get one near the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 138 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

The place is nice and very accessible to Temecula. We normally stay somewhere nicer (more expensive) but everything was booked due to the Komen Walk. The place was clean and in good condition. For the price, I thought it was a bargain. But the bigger issue was the customer service.

Every person in the hotel had a smile and was offering to help. They were the nicest people I have ever met. 5 star hotels need to take lesson on customer service from this place. I can't say enough about how well they took care of us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redlands66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We quite often stay here when we visit Temecula Wine Country. Very good rates.
For an economy hotel it is very clean and comfortable. It is 3 stories with outside corridors
Offers the amenities of more expensive hotels in the area.
Free "hot" breakfast and newspaper. Friendly, courteous, helpful staff.
Found beds and bedding to be very comfortable.

Room Tip: Recommend 2nd floor. First floor is where cars are parked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here having booked blind. The Hotel staff were exceptionally welcoming on any occasion we encountered them. The hotel was typical of its type and had all amenities you would expect.
Our room was clean and the King bed was massive and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was basic but sufficient though its popularity meant seating was hard to come by and grabbing and going was a better option, especially if screaming brats is not your thang.
The pool was nice on a hot afternoon though the hot tub tiles looked a little in need of a scrub or lick of paint, but the water was warm, bubbling and soothing.
The fridge did freeze my Pepsi Im guessing the setting wasnt working correctly. A guest laundry room is available though lack of signage makes it awkward to find and it is small. Powder etc is available to buy via reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights. We were able to get a suite of sorts near the office. It was laid out a little odd but worked great with kids. They also are per friendly, which is awesome as we had our dog. Most reasonable hotel that was also pet friendly.

So dated and not the cleanest, but it is clean...and overall the staff are friendly and in my opinion it is an excellent value!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbain76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn in Temecula for 3 nights in August 2012. We had a wonderful stay! I forgot my toothbrush and they quickly supplied me with a free toothbrush and toothpaste. We ALSO forgot to mail in our rent check before we left home and the front office provided us with a FREE envelope and stamp! The breakfast served in the lobby has an excellent selection of foods and our favorite part was sharing a room with our two dogs. The hotel staff was very friendly and always greeted us and our dogs with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is the best Quality Inn that we have stayed in. The rooms have be refreshed and are exceptional. Clean and very nicely decorated. The service was the best of any hotel we stayed with on our vacation. The price was also very reasonable through "Choice Hotel" reservations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graymace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country

Address: 27338 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-5600 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $73 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near two large casinos, Pechanga and Pala, this Quality Inn® Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel in Temecula, CA is conveniently located for travelers visiting the area. Other area attractions and sites in Murrieta and Temecula include: Old Town Temecula Temecula Valley Museum Wilson Creek Winery Palomar Mountain and Observatory At our Quality Inn Temecula hotel, you get the best hotel rates and the best amenities, too, so you can focus on the travel memories that really matter. You can always depend on our pet-friendly hotel to deliver full-service amenities like: Free hot buffet breakfast Free WiFi Outdoor pool and hot tub Free coffee Free weekday newspaper Additional hotel highlights include fax services and free parking with spaces for buses and trucks. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. When you’re ready to settle in for the night, our smoke-free guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn Temecula Valley Wine Country. This Temecula, CA hotel offers cozy guest rooms with all the amenities you expect. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Comfort Inn Temecula
Quality Inn Temecula
Temecula Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing