We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We usually stay at "another" hotel on Jefferson in Temecula, but were disappointed the last time, and decided to give Holiday Inn Express a try. It was a Sunday night so the price was very resonable and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were nicely appointed with a comfortable bed., a desk, free internet, coffee maker, frig, microwave, and, most importantly to us, a comfortable chair and ottoman. Breakfast was good and refreshed often and the staff was helpful and friendly. The pool area is small and can be noisey... The only thing lacking is an outside patio area to meet with friends to share a glass of wine.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and faced Jefferson and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irishis4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We value your opinion and the positive feedback that encourages us to continually offer fine accommodations and services. We too, at times wish we had a patio or lounge area for guests to enjoy but unfortunately, are limited by our construction and regulations. However, there are so many wonderful venues in Old Town and Wine Country that offer those casual venues to enjoy a glass of wine. Do ask our Guest Service agents for recommendations the next time you are in town.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Happy Travels,

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 180 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

The front desk staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula are awesome! They are always kind and friendly, no matter how many questions you have or issues you need resolved. My husband and I arrived there the day before our good friends' wedding and we needed our suit/dress dry cleaned for the next day. The staff at the front desk took care of it quickly, and our dry cleaning was even done the same day!

The room itself was not bad, the only issue we had was with the with the shower curtain; it would squeeze together like an accordion, so it would be open on both ends of the shower.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsC052208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback. Our staff is truly grateful to you for appreciating what they do and are encouraged to continue doing so. We enjoy sharing knowledge about the area and assist in any service to ensure that you have a great time here.
Please rest assured that we are identifying rooms with the shower curtain issue that you experienced and are actively working on resolving it.

Thank you once again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Happy Travels,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel still feels new and has all the needed ammenities. The rooms have a mini fridge and are very spacious. Had 4 people in a double queen room and had plenty of space. Didn't have any noise issues even though we were on the first floor and facing the parking lot. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby bathrooms were under construction while we were there and they were using one of the rooms as the bathroom. A line quickly formed as it was too early for check in and there were several groups there. The staff members were quick to notice and open a second room for people to use. Location is convienent to the freeway and several fast food restaurants. My only issue was the price. I realize that Saturday night is their prime night, but the cost for Saturday night was more than double the price of any other night and way too high for the class of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationgirl_0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for your generous feedback. We are delighted to know that our quality and service were appreciated and are encouraged to offer better value at all times.

Thank you,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is very good looking hotel inside out, lot of parking and nice and friendly staff. Jacquelyn was very helpful and nice and gave us some 2 for 1 wine tastings for some wineries. Room clean, Breakfast very good. 3 stars only here because this Hotel has everything going for it but must invest their money in better bed mattresses. I felt like I was sleeping on a stiff sand and could not get a relaxation at all all night. I woke up very tired, along with a very sore lower back as my sides also hurt from trying to lay on then during my restless night. Please take the time and go check out the beds they offer at the Hampton Suites up the street from you. Sleep there the night and then go sleep in room 319 of this Holiday inn. Big Difference.

Room Tip: do not get room 319 if you want to be rested the next day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Greetings Charles,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are glad you liked our hotel's quality and amenities. Our staff is grateful to you for acknowledging their service and is encouraged to help guests make the most out of their stay.
We understand your concern about the mattress in your room and are sorry to hear about the discomfort it caused. We regularly do preventive maintenance on mattresses in all rooms and replace them as needed. Having said that, we are awaiting the brand's new standards for bedding which should happen soon and then, we can offer as good or better comfort than our comparable brands.
We value your feedback and are working on resolving such issues and will ensure more comfort for our guests.

Thank you,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Holiday Inn Express in the US is of a much higher standard than in the UK. They are a full hotel and often have a pool and hot tub. The hotel in Temecula wasn't cheap ($139++) but was clean and spacious. The outdoor hot tub was a delight. The simple cooked breakfast was ample and my stay very enjoyable. It's just a 2 minute drive to the Old Town

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your response and sharing your appreciation of our brand and hotel's quality. We are delighted to know that you had a good time here and were able to enjoy our services, amenities and convenience.
Hope to see you again in the future and until then,
Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property was very clean. The desk girls were exceedingly helpful. It is close to many restraunts. Good price & value.
It was simply a great experience and we'll be staying here again next February!!!

Room Tip: Avoid room 222. It is next to the work out room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal92673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are delighted that you had a great time in Temecula and that our staff was able to assist you in making your trip memorable! We strive to offer great value with clean, quality accommodations and are glad you had the experience we aimed for.
It will be our pleasure to have you visit again in February and until then,
Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Best hotel in the temecula area! Close to old town and not far from the wineries. Front desk staff is very nice and professional. Danielle was the girl who helped us and she was very personable and took the time to give us hints to the best places in town. All in all I am very pleased with my visit and would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the side opposite the freeway if you are a very light sleeper. I could barely hearba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

We are so happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Temecula. It is also great to know that we could help make things that much better for you with our concierge services and our staff will only take your feedback as an encouragement to offer more knowledge and experience about Temecula.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Until then, Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Address: 27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $91 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel offers 90 tastefully decorated 'deluxe' and 'work zone' rooms, providing the highest quality standard for you. Affordable, excellence and convenient whether you travel for business, leisure or extended stay. Our great value truly compliments your simple needs. Our interior corridor hotel has a smoke free policy. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast to start your day, featuring cinnamon rolls, egg, bacon, sausages, biscuit & gravy and much more. Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Save your cellular minutes! Your guestroom has free local calls. In room coffee maker enjoy the convenience of a fresh cup of coffee without leaving your guestroom. Most of the rooms equipped with 37 flat screen TV with Premium channels, free HBO. Refrigerator, microwave and large work desk. Let us turn your ordinary hotel experience into an extraordinary one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Temecula Hotel Temecula
Holiday Inn Temecula
Temecula Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing