We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Holiday Inn Express in the US is of a much higher standard than in the UK. They are a full hotel and often have a pool and hot tub. The hotel in Temecula wasn't cheap ($139++) but was clean and spacious. The outdoor hot tub was a delight. The simple cooked breakfast was ample and my stay very enjoyable. It's just a 2 minute drive to the Old Town

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your response and sharing your appreciation of our brand and hotel's quality. We are delighted to know that you had a good time here and were able to enjoy our services, amenities and convenience.
Hope to see you again in the future and until then,
Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 182 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property was very clean. The desk girls were exceedingly helpful. It is close to many restraunts. Good price & value.
It was simply a great experience and we'll be staying here again next February!!!

Room Tip: Avoid room 222. It is next to the work out room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal92673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are delighted that you had a great time in Temecula and that our staff was able to assist you in making your trip memorable! We strive to offer great value with clean, quality accommodations and are glad you had the experience we aimed for.
It will be our pleasure to have you visit again in February and until then,
Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Best hotel in the temecula area! Close to old town and not far from the wineries. Front desk staff is very nice and professional. Danielle was the girl who helped us and she was very personable and took the time to give us hints to the best places in town. All in all I am very pleased with my visit and would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the side opposite the freeway if you are a very light sleeper. I could barely hearba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

We are so happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Temecula. It is also great to know that we could help make things that much better for you with our concierge services and our staff will only take your feedback as an encouragement to offer more knowledge and experience about Temecula.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Until then, Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I tend to not stay at Holiday Inn's because I view them as typically outdated, run down, etc. This property was not the case at all. It was brand new, very modern and up to date.
On top of this, we asked the front staff where we should go for dinner and the front desk clerk was more than accomodating for us girls. He recommended this Italian place in a strip mall and a first we were leary but this retaurant was a grand slam!
The customer service at this hotel was exceptional and the breakfast was included in the stay.They offered a wide range of breakfast items from healthy to bad for you.
I did use the workout room which was very tiny about the size of a bathroom, however, the equipment was new and I was able to work out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmbunl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to know that our restaurant recommendation worked for you (Gourmet Italia). There is so much more that Temecula has to offer in dining, entertainment and wineries and we hope to see you again when you can try out much more....
We are constantly improvising on guest experience through our amenities and facilities and your feedback encourages us to continue that approach.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I just want to express how pleased I was with the customer service level of your staff. My stay at your hotel was stellar. The staff greeted me each time I walked in and out. They offered their assistance each time as well. It really made my stay pleasurable. Being 2000 miles away from home on business is not always fun and staying at a hotel like yours made my trip worriless.

I want to brag specifically on one employee. When I arrived at 1:30am Monday morning, Kevin was the front desk rep. I proceed to check in and expressed how tired I was from my flight. He was very sympathetic and let me know that if he could help me in anyway possible to let him know. When I got to my room, I realized that my cell phone charger was not working and my cell phone was dead. I proceeded to go back downstairs to get directions to the nearest Wal-Mart to buy a charger. While explaining my situation to Kevin, he went out of his way and saved me a trip to the store at 2:30am. I was very excited because my next day began at 5am. Kevin had improvised and provided me with a personal charger to my phone. It saved me a trip at 2:30am and money because he allowed me to use it all week. Not once did he bother to ask for it back and when I returned it this morning, he told me he was glad to save me a trip and money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faran01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your generous feedback! Our team is overjoyed and is more motivated than ever to continue providing the personal service that you experienced.
Our staff is trained to take care of all possible needs and is always encouraged to step out of their routine to serve our guests. We value your feedback that helps us continue our progress on the quality and service front and look forward to your future stay!

Happy travels,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have stayed at many holiday inns and this one was one of the worst. Older hotel that needs major updating. Loud ac units as well. Price was good though. Very much looked forward to a bath after dinner for my son and found out there was no hot water and there was issues with their boiler. I know it's out of their hands just sucks we weren't compensated for that. Noticed plumber vans parked but never thought anything of it. Maybe boiler had issues earlier and wasn't mentioned.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenns48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thanks for your feedback.
We had an issue with the boiler for 2 hours and had it working right after that. We apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused during that period and will be happy to compensate you if you can contact us on hinntemecula@alpsgroupinc.com

Sincerely,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Waher and dryer was a nice surprise. Bed not as comfortable as other Holiday Inns, nor the pillows. Nice price via Priceline. Nice sack breakfast if you you don't have time to have the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Close to traffic, ask for room away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Greetings Diana!

Thanks for your feedback during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location and amenities. We are sorry that the bed and pillows were not suited to your comfort but we are also happy to update you that IHG will be upgrading these features this year itself.

We appreciate your feedback and are here to serve your needs in Temecula.

Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#7 of 19 in Temecula
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Address: 27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $90 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel offers 90 tastefully decorated 'deluxe' and 'work zone' rooms, providing the highest quality standard for you. Affordable, excellence and convenient whether you travel for business, leisure or extended stay. Our great value truly compliments your simple needs. Our interior corridor hotel has a smoke free policy. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast to start your day, featuring cinnamon rolls, egg, bacon, sausages, biscuit & gravy and much more. Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Save your cellular minutes! Your guestroom has free local calls. In room coffee maker enjoy the convenience of a fresh cup of coffee without leaving your guestroom. Most of the rooms equipped with 37 flat screen TV with Premium channels, free HBO. Refrigerator, microwave and large work desk. Let us turn your ordinary hotel experience into an extraordinary one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Temecula Hotel Temecula
Holiday Inn Temecula
Temecula Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing