We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Country Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This Best western Inn has a great façade and a wonderful location. With nearby fast-food right next door, or even a Chinese Buffet for lunch and or dinner. The Hotel rooms are clean and the bedding was comfortable. Came here with my family and found that their is all sorts of things to do in the area, and it even turned out to be a Good alternative hotel to stay at if you are planning on visiting LEGOLAND in Carlsbad. The only problems we had with the Inn was the breakfast area was to small to accommodate the amount of foot traffic it gets, and the staff is non-existent meaning if something runs out good luck. The pool is tiny but that's okay, unfortunately it is located right near the Highway so the constant wind is always blowing in leaves and stuff, the bathrooms where locked so it was not easy access for my children, and I was disappointed that the Sauna was nailed shut. Now staff wise there was 3 employees in the lobby at checkout all having conversations with each other and it was to much trouble to have to stop and deal with a guest. Infact that was the overall feel from the employees at this location. Stay for the Location not for the staff after all the hotel room for my family is just to sleep and wind-down

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 392 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very decent, accommodating and clean establishment. The continental breakfast was fresh and well supplied. The hot tub was clean and not smelly or soapy. Everything was good, just the sauna was broken and that was a slight disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Casino is close .. room is updated and modern. Love Ca but its so expensive. I enjoyed my stay here but only could stay one night. Hotel was booked solid next day so I had to move down the street. Casino is huge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pansy77th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This reservation was cancelled and i even called twice direct to hotel to be sure, and i was charged for 2 nights for a no show. They even have my phone number and no one took the time to call me yet charged me. I was told someone stayed there and thought there was fraud and called my credit card company. Come to find out it was supposed no show and they charged me - not someone using my card - and this was cancelled and cancellation was reconfirmed that i did not have reservation..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We enjoyed a very nice stay at the Country Inn. The only negative was the waterproof mattress protector on our bed. It made a crackling sound when we moved around. Also, the breakfast room is way too small to accomodate all if the guests which use it. Patrons had to wait for others to finish eating as there are not enough seats.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rosanar949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had to attend a wedding at a winery, so we looked for a place we could stay for one night. It is centrally located and just a couple of blocks from Old Town. The service was excellent, very friendly people. It was a little pricey for the room, but it was a Saturday night. The room was clean and the bed was great. Did not take advantage of their breakfast, so I can't comment on that but we would definitely come back and stay again if we had too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

great place and good value,we will be staying there when ever we go through temulica or that area. except for the problem with the television the stay at this motel was excellent and we will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
2.2 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#10 of 19 in Temecula
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn

Address: 27706 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: $79 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Temecula
Best Western Temecula
Country Inn Temecula
Temecula Country Inn
Temecula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing