We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Country Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Temecula, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you want to be tucked away in to the hill scapes at night and wake to the old history of a beautiful town, watching the sunsets on the peaks of mountian ranges in various ranges of oranges reds and blues only to enjoy them again early in the morning from your window view of this hotel then Temecula is the place to be! Secluded quiet and very clean. sounds too good to be true? well.... its not i come up from san diego once a week to enjoy it ! and the beautiful city of Temecula... try it you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    127
    89
    33
    18
See reviews for
92
152
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inglewood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is an excellent value for the price. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator are a plus! The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. I recommend this facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eldora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Love this Hotel because of the affordable price for the qualty you get. I always get my request of same room as previous stay. NO complaints. The beds are comfortable, minimum noise, updated decor and room, the clock is always set (very important) and teh phone always works.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived on a Wednesday in the evening, had things to do Thursday afternoon and evening and left Friday morning.

There's nothing outstanding about this one other than the easy access to fast-food; right next door to an Arby's, Wendy's and In-N-Out. Del Taco and El Pollo Loco are also close by.

The wireless kept disconnecting and It was a constant struggle to get & keep my wife's laptop online and my iPad never connected for more than a few minutes at a time. It's usually not all that important, but it was raining so there wasn't much to do other than watch TV until time to go.
If we have to go back to Temecula, we'll stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK8803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I booked a NS king and received a queen room with poor lighting and broken sink faucet. I am a BW Diamond member and that got me absolute nothing at this hotel. I don't blame BW as I have had good service and quality rooms at many BW hotels in the past. This is an independently owned hotel, do think if BW cant get them to honor room rates and recognize diamond Members they should kick the hotel out of the BW network!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temecula hotels

Huntington Beach, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I Have Stayed Here For Many Years Now. At Least 20 Or 30 Times The Week Day Prices Are Not Bad At All Considering The Other Hotels Prices Etc. In The Area The Location Is Right On Also - You Could Walk To The Promenade Mall Or Taxi For Less Than 10 Bucks Which I Have Done To Catch The 202 Bus To Oceandside Which You Can Pick Up By Pf Changs The Hotel Itself Is Not The Ritz But It's O'k For What You Get - More Motel Style Like But A Bit More. Some Great News Is They Now Have Flat Screen T.V.'S In All There Rooms Now Which Most Have A Input Button On The Side And Hdmi Input So You Can Plug In Your Ps3 Like I Do More On Location Next Door Is Arbby - Wendy's And In And Out Fast Food. Than Bj Is Just On The Other Side Of The Freeway On The Way To The Mall With Costco Across And Food For Less A Block Down. Did I Mention Old Town Temecula Is Just A Few Block Away Too - There's Greyhound And Car Shows Down There Once A Year. This Bw Has Pool - Hot Tub - Sauna Room And Restroom Out There Also - Laundry - Vending - Ice Machine Etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank surfcitymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Room was clean, bathroom was clean, bed was good, even though the FWY was next to the Hotel the room was very quiet. Breakfast was OK. Good value, paid $59.00 for the night. I was a little apprehensive from some of the reviews I read, but the Hotel was a very good value and we had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#7 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn

Property: Best Western Country Inn
Address: 27706 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Temecula
Best Western Temecula
Country Inn Temecula
Temecula Best Western
Temecula Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing