We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jammed Into A Tiny Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Country Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Granbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jammed Into A Tiny Room”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although far from full, hotel staff jammed me into a tiny corner room and although not depicted on their website, claimed with an attitude to require more $ to move me to a normal room. Just not a good experience when you factor in the air conditioner would not cool the room to a comfortable temperature and towel rack is coming off the wall on 1 end and bath fan created a lot of racket.

Room Tip: Be careful with this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    126
    89
    33
    18
See reviews for
92
151
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Rooms are comfortable, breakfast is available at 0600, smokers stand outside of rooms smoking. Laundry and ice and vending machines are convenient. Location is central to old town and the shopping mall. Pool is nice, parking is plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is centrally located with close access to restaurants and old town. It has a nice swimmming pool and very comfortable beds. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful. Although it is located close to a highway, we could not hear it in the room. The price for the room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

my wife and i stayed here for one night. the room was very hot when we entered so i went to check the air and it was warm. spent a bad trying to get some sleep. the staff at the front desk were very nice . the food in the morning just ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Affordable,clean, comfortable, nice place to sleep. Only there to sleep on way to san diego. The front desk was very helpful when we locked our keys in the car and needed a locksmith. Didn't eat much of the breakfast, just had coffee, so didn't really see what they had. We are picky about cleanliness and bad smells, and had no complaings with this hotel. Thanks for a good night sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here after taking a winery tour, and was skeptical of what we were getting for the price (over $140). I am happy to say that I was wrong ... the motel was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms had clearly been recently upgraded, and the furniture in the room was clean and in great shape.

The free wifi and hot breakfast was a nice touch as well (though not very good). We also forgot to pack a toothbrush, and was happy that the front office had some complimentary toiletries available. We didn't get a chance to use the pool and whirlpool, but it looked very nice from a distance.

Overall, I would stay at this motel again. I'm typically prefer hotels over motels, but this one definitely exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel. The pool and area was very clean, the jacuzzi perfect after a day of sightseeing. The staff was very nice and breakfast was similar to that of a lower Marriott chain. We were happy with a hot meal before starting our day. I have stayed here before. It is clean, updated and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Heinoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#8 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn

Property: Best Western Country Inn
Address: 27706 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Temecula
Best Western Temecula
Country Inn Temecula
Temecula Best Western
Temecula Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing