We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Wine Country Inn wind Country - good quality a little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Country Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 400 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great accomodation in convenient location. Easy on and off Hwy 15. Room very well presented and clean, bathroom was small and the only thing that needed a little touch-up. Would stay the next time we are in area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a quiet room near the entrance and away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Efficient, clean, comfortable and bright. Good value for a stop along the way to visit the winery's and old town. Had king size bed and a corner room (large). Closet, and coffee maker. More than sufficient for my needs at a great price through a hotel broker.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main street side for rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

this hotel is tucked between the 15 and Jefferson Ave., and I expected some traffic noise - was not affected by that at all when the door was shut. Breakfast so so. Coffee was good, hot and plentiful. Bed acceptable, but a little firm for my likes. Room was very, very clean (that's uber important to me), and location was convenient for my visit. Price was competitive from AAA. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: No elevator is available, so if you stay upstairs, you will be lugging baggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I knew going to this hotel that it wasn't exactly luxury. I needed a clean, comfortable room for three nights. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, but I was disappointed by the fact that they are cheep on some of the amenities. I was in one room, my sister and family in another. They only gave me one towel per day and my sister with her family of 3 were issued only two towels per day. No extra blankets in the rooms, only a sheet type bed spread. This was winter. They stopped with the hair conditioner after the first night check in. Little things like that bother me, especially when I always tip housekeeping $5 a day. Oh, and the remote didn't work. For the $89 per night we spent, I think I could have had a better experience at a different hotel.

Room Tip: Next time check trip advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The front desk was very helpful in seeing that I received a quiet room, which they did. They were also quite helpful in helping me select a local restaurant.

The only complaint that I have, and the front desk explained it to me very well, was the lack of of a robust cable selection..... I believe only 12 stations of which 3 were HBO..... I expected more, at least the weather channel. Doesn’t everyone get the weather channel? Just kidding on the weather channel……..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank paypcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

the B/W country inn is average for California. The toilet was initially slow then stopped up all together. the bed was hard as a rock and uncomfortable. cleanliness left a lot to be desired. don't go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WILLIAM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.2 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#8 of 19 in Temecula
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn

Address: 27706 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: $78 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Temecula
Best Western Temecula
Country Inn Temecula
Temecula Best Western
Temecula Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing