We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

this best western is not fancy, but it is one of the cleanest, most comfortable places I have stayed and the price cannot be beat. Location is good for wine tasting or enjoying Temecula Valley, including Old Town. breakfast was included in my $68. king room and it was adequate. I would stay there again for the excellent value.

Room Tip: Upper floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    100
    81
    31
    16
See reviews for
79
130
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los gatos, CA.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed one night here and found it to be a great value for the price. The room was larger than most hotel rooms, and it had a refrigerator, microwave and very nice breakfast. We checked in at 2:00 with no wait. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood with many dining choices a short drive away. We were very impressed and will return when we're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temecula hotels

Valencia, CA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Found this through the company website. Small standard room but only $76, stayed Jan 18. Fridge, microwave, and breakfast (cereal, coffee, juice, waffles, pastry, hard boiled eggs, fruit). Have stayed at other hotels almost next door and they charged $100 or more for about the same thing. Not much within walking distance. A few fast food places. If you're up for a 1 mile walk there was an Olive Garden, Panera, Red Lobster and Wahoo's. Area is pedestrian unfriendly. Major streets with long lights. Only one person staffing the next at check in time. Had to wait 10 minutes while she helped someone on the phone. Overall a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Best Western Country Inn was an excellent choice for an overnight stay. The area is quiet--a combination of restaurants and businesses. The room rate through the Best Western website was quite good and we were pleased with the hotel, overall. The room was clean, well appointed (although the TV reception was a bit poor on the local channels), and the breakfast was as expected.

We were a bit put off by a female employee that spent the entire time while we were eating in the breakfast room on the phone on a personal call. It appeared she was supposed to be tending to the breakfast room, not on a break (it was 6am), and we found her demeanor a bit rude.

Although the parking is sufficient for cars, we often travel with a small cargo trailer (not with us on this trip) and would have been unable to fit into the hotel's parking lot unless we dropped the trailer and backed it into a spot next to our vehicle.

Overall, an excellent value and we would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHeadHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Bathroom was a little dirty with hair left from previous stay.
Office person was not friendly enough. But the location was perfect and close to many restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Wine Country
Quality Inn Wine Country
#11 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#12 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Country Inn
Address: 27706 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Temecula
Best Western Temecula
Country Inn Temecula
Temecula Country Inn
Temecula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing