We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a run-down dump, you can do better”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed May 28, 2007

We stayed for one night to go wine tasting. I can't believe how much they charge for those rooms simply because they are on a golf course!! We paid extra to get what was supposed to be an "executive view" and were on the bottom level right in front of a green with not much of a view. When we checked in we had to wait in line forever because there was only one person working at the front desk. When we got to the room we opened the fridge and there were EMPTY bottles in it, as if someone had drank some of the items and put them back hoping they wouldn't be charged. How gross... Not to mention there were such random items there that it seemed the staff hadn't replaced all the items. when I called the front desk they just said "oh we won't charge you for that", no apology, no offer to come and replace the missing items. The sink was actually full of dirty water when we got there as if the drain were clogged. The beds were lumpy and not very comfortable. The pool area is old and run down. I've seen much newer and nicer pools at Best Westerns. The grounds are covered with weeds and spiky brush unless you're on the course. By the way, we originally booked 9 holes and ended up cancelling because they wouldn't honor the price on their website...they actually wouldn't give any better price because we were staying at the hotel. I am really mad that I paid full price for that room but we were in a hurry to leave otherwise I would have spoken with management. The quality of it was more like a motel. I would not stay here again and would tell everyone I know they shouldn't either.

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank bice710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 902 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2007

I got married in Temecula in April and the entire wedding party and numerous guests stayed at the Temecula Creek Inn. It was the perfect choice for lodging. The prices were fair, and the rooms large and comfortable. The rooms were very nicely updated and I was pleasantly surprised with the bathrooms, furnishings, ipod compatible clock radios, and plasma televisions in everyroom. I agree that prior to the remodel of the rooms they were a little outdated, but they have definitely turned that around. I have nothing but pleasant memories of my stay there. The surroundings were very nice and quiet, and had a nice rustic feel to it. The balconies had nice views of the golf course. We were greeted warmly by all staff, from the front desk, housekeeping, and engineering when they came to fix a lightbulb. We booked about 20 rooms and a nice feature was the adjoining lounge room that we booked that connected to four guest rooms. It was a comfortable and convenient place for family to get together and hang out, and included a sofa, a couple arm chairs, a plasma tv, bar/sink, full bathroom, and patio. The only negative I can think of is that the pool could use some sprucing up, but it's not too bad.

I would highly recommend Temecula Creek Inn for group bookings such as a wedding party or if you just want a nice quiet place to stay in Temecula. I hope your stay will be as pleasant as mine. And don't forget to bring your Ipod!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voltronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

This wonderful inn was the perfect place to be based for our wine country weekend. The lodge-like accommodations had all the creature comforts (including a large flatscreen TV) we desired but had a lovely rustic flair that melded beautifully into the setting. The term "inn" doesn't really do it justice - this is a resort with a golf course, pool and a beautiful upscale restaurant. The wineries and local attractions were all nearby, but each time we returned to the Inn we felt as if we were transported away from all the hustle and bustle. This is a great place to unwind. Our guestroom was very large by today's standards and we had a nice patio that gave us a view of the grounds. We enjoyed a lovely dinner and two breakfasts at the restaurant. The servivce was very professional but genuinely warm and friendly. We found all the food to be outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2007

This hotel is rare. The property is spread out, but it is not as updated as you would expect from a hotel that is in a growing town like Temecula. We love to request a room at the opposite end from the lobby, restaurant a pool BECAUSE they are very quiet and have beautiful views of the grounds, but you are away from the action of the early morning tees (we learned this the hard way). I would skip eating at the restaurant for dinner, the food is so-so and prices too high. We opt for drinks and apps in the bar at sunset overlooking the course. Breakfast was good although still not too cheap. We always look forward to eating a burger poolside for lunch. As of our last visit they offered poolside food service. Just pick up the courtesy phone. We return each year and always enjoy our stay.

CAUTION: The staff is inexperienced, not friendly or helpful and they have been known to misplace reservations. If you're prepared for this and confirm, confirm, confirm you should have a nice stay anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLORIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

We had a lovely night at the Temecula Creek Inn, and look forward to future trips to this golf resort. Our room was not large, or sumptuously-appointed, but it was quite comfortable. Located in the building adjacent to the Temet Grill, the room was decorated in neutral earth tones, and overlooked the golf course. The large bathroom featured Aveda products, as well as a perfect showerhead (a rarity in my experience!). Another definite plus was the extremely comfortable (firm) mattress.

When we arrived at the resort in the late afternoon, we were captivated by the golden sunset, which lit up the oak trees and eucalyptus. This place is terrific for bird watchers and lovers of wildlife! The stream that meanders through the golf course, over boulders and small waterfalls, attracts a variety of wildlife.

Dining at the Temet Grill was another happy surprise. We enjoyed a truly excellent 5-star meal at both dinner and breakfast, and service was attentive. The dining room has the feel of a Park Lodge. Decorated in a rustic motif reminiscent of Native American art, most tables have an unobstructed view of the golf course (especially magical at night, when the water features are illuminated).

We hope to return someday for a golfing vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Cricket52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2007

We spent one night here on their Wine Tasting Package. What a great deal! Beautiful, huge room, unbelievably delicious 4 course dinner with 4 wines, breakfast overlooking the golf course, and a picnic lunch to take along on the wine tour of Temecula. Also, they included admission to 3 wineries of our choice from a list of 6. ( A $60 value.) Don't miss this place...it's great!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlysuesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2006

Don't be put off by negative reviews of this great hotel! I don't doubt the issue a guest had with the a/c, but this can happen anywhere. Let's hope the hotel comped the room! This is not the Ritz Carlton but it is a nice 4-star hotel for less than $150 per night if you search the web.
M y niece and I stayed here for a "girl's weekend" and had a blast. Wait staff at the restaurant were great as were all ot the other employees (o.k. one sullen bartender). Had breakfast at the Temet Grill and it was excellent. Lovely views of the golf course and a rock garden with waterfall. You are just 10 minutes from old town Temecula. Pool is small but clean and there is a lovely jacuzzi adjacent. TIP: If you are staying on a weekend, just be aware there are lots of visitors coming for the day or weekend. Get to the shops when they open while everyone else is sleeping in or at the wineries.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvs2travel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.4 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $148 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing