We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Temecula Creek Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Temecula Creek Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel sits on a large serene green grassy piece of land. There is a golf course that has mature trees and looks like it is kept up nicely. Our room (I think all of the rooms) face the golf course. The rooms are spacious with either a balcony or patio. The bathroom is nice with a shower, double sink, and separate commode area. The bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet. It was about a 15 minute drive from the winery's. The restaurant had yummy food selections and tasted even better! We will definitely return!!
There is a pool and Jacuzzi on the premise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    242
    107
    67
    69
See reviews for
140
393
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Fantastic first class experience at this hotel!!! The rooms, the views the peaceful setting with waterfall beautiful trees fantastic view of the landscape!!! Superb service wonderful restaurant with delicious food generous portions most enjoyable relaxing setting! We had the best time here you will love it here! Didn't want to go home!!!

Room Tip: Top floor corner room above waterfalls!!! Fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

You will love the "new" prettier better Temecula Creek Inn...it has been totally redone from updated rooms, to a beautiful restaurant to new outdoor furniture...and the golf was great too....course was in top condition in mid-July! We did the hot air balloon ride...very well done!

Room Tip: Bring your IPOD...no music channels on TV but there is a great dock for your own playlist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The fridge was leaking and we notified the front desk. The repair person came and stated the fridge was fixed. My husband put wines,cheeses, fruits, and my medication which needs to be kept cold in the fridge based on the good faith that the repair person stated it was fixed. Over $150.00 worth of cheese was spoiled and my $365.00 medication went bad. I was so dizzy, nauseated from not having my medication and ill I requested a hour later check out, I was told absolutely not and then a staff member at 12:30 (check out time is 12) banged on the door and asked me to leave and check out. I was forced to end my trip earlier and it ruined my birthday weekend! My husband gets one weekend a year off and due to the negligence of their staff it was ruined and I was very ill in a car for a 3 hour car ride! The woman at the front desk offered me a $30.00 credit for the issue with the fridge, but $30.00 was in no way shape or form a solution to the anguish this hotel caused me!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Felicia Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay. Having inconvenienced you and affected your stay so negatively is by no means the distinct, personalized service by strive to provide to our guests at Temecula Creek Inn. I would like to make sure that negative experiences such as those that you encountered never happen again in the future. Therefore, please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your stay further.

Marlene McMillin
Director of Rooms
mmcmillin@jcresorts.com
951 694 1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Loved this place. Would totally recomend this place. Great rooms and views. Can't wait to go back! Great golfing experience and the wedding venue was absolutely stunning. Great job to all staff that works there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Christine S-

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time!


Marlene McMillin
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We loved this beautiful and peaceful hotel resort.. it was the best of the trip to Temecula. Very greeny, open, lot of trees, everything's spread out and open, food is superb, and friendly staff. We love to go back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for end unit with private patio. We very much enjoyed the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I cannot stress enough that this is not the place to stay. We had a roach in our room. The phone never worked and they never fixed it. The overcharged me on my bill and I've been trying to contact them for 3 days. No answer. My family stayed here for our wedding and it was a horrible experience. I wanted to surprise my fiancé and stay here on our wedding night and I failed. We stood in line for an our to check in. Just and absolutely horrible experience. Stay at South Coast Winery. The prices are the same and the service is better. Again, I'm still trying to contact them for my overcharge. HORRIBLE SERVICE.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenof3kings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay. Our goal at Temecula Creek Inn is to provide fast, efficient, and friendly service. I believe we failed you. Please contact me directly so I can personally resolve the billing issue that you experienced at your soonest convenience.

Marlene McMillin
Director of Rooms
mmcmillin@jcresorts.com
951 694 1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
6.0 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Property: Temecula Creek Inn
Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing