We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great SoCal golf getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
1 review
“Great SoCal golf getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just got back from a fabulous weekend at the Temecula Creek Inn. The courses (especially the Oaks and Stonehouse!) were an interesting mix of varied terrain very well-manicured. Callenging enough for low handicaps but wide enough so as not to be punitive. The grounds and environment were scenic (love the rocky hillsides) and very peaceful. The Cork Fire bar/restaurant was excellent, provided a geat vista of the course and the knowledgeable bartenderess was super-fiendly and helpful in selecting one of Temecula's best wines- Robert Renzonni. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    248
    110
    70
    70
See reviews for
142
407
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The location is very serene and the grounds are lovely. It appears that most of the rooms have views of the golf course. The check in process took way too long. There was a long line and only one person working at the desk. It was obvious there was someone else that could have helped but didn't until we were at the head of the line. We were there for a one night conference. So the food was chosen for us as we ate as a group. The dinner buffet was okay - not great. For the cost it was actually horrible. What we paid per person for the dinner would have paid for an excellent meal at any of the top restaurants in San Diego.I rated the Inn as "very good" because of the grounds and setting.otherwise it is just average.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherBear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Was here for a wedding and stayed two nights. The room was just ok. For the price it should have been better. Some of our family who stayed too had by chance much nicer rooms. So ask to see room before deciding. The bathroom was bad. Bed was comfortable. Dinner at the restaurant was good but the service was the worst. Two hours to get dinner and hardly a word. Not sure I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Clclark44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Clclark44,

We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. Having inconvenienced you and affected your stay so negatively is by no means the distinct, personalized service we strive to provide our guests at Temecula Creek Inn.

On behalf of the Restaurant General Manager, Alyssa Hudson, I also offer my apology for the unusally long wait time and the inattentive staff.

Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to further discuss the details of your stay.

Warm Regards,

Christine Machado
Director of Rooms
cmachado@jcresorts.com
(951) 587-1476
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We live in San Diego and were looking for a "date" night where we could get away and bring our dog.

Temecula Creek Inn fit the bill perfectly; It's only a hour drive from San Diego and was nestled in the hills just a few miles from the vineyards.

The property is great for pets as ours enjoyed the outdoor patio restaurant, going to the golf range, playing in the grass and sitting out on the deck watching the golfers.

The restaurant "Cork Fire Kitchen" offered some of the best food I have experienced (the shrimp and grits is a must).

If your looking for a quick San Diego get-away, try the Temecula Creek Inn, we're glad we did!

Room Tip: Face the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtisThrasher777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResortsMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Kurtis, thank you so much for your review of the Temecula Creek Inn! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your compliment regarding the shrimp and grits on to our staff at Cork | Fire Kitchen. Thank you! (by the way, Stella is gorgeous!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Temecula Creek Inn is a fantastic place to play a relaxing round of golf and enjoy some great food and drinks afterward. I did not stay the night, so I can't comment on the rooms, but the course is in excellent shape (as of 3/18/14) and surrounded by picturesque scenery. I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience and I plan to return soon. I golfed with two friends, and we all agree that TCI would be a great place for a weekend golf getaway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDJRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This place is just wonderful. The rooms are on the course, with little balconies to start your day off with coffee and end it with a glass of wine. The course (3 nine hole) are in excellent condition and great fun to play.

We spent 3 nights (4 days) and had a beautiful time. We will be going back soon.
If you play golf-get the package...it is a really good value...almost like getting something for nothing.

The food at the on-site restaurant is very good (tho pricey) and the service is great. Have fun!

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room in the middle...very quiet..not much walk-by traffic (room 427) right on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We bought our stay on Groupon, excellent choice. We got a great deal, a wonderful room, great view, the golf was excellent. I read some reviews that were not favorable about the condition of this property, this is an older property, but very clean and I would come again. The food was great at breakfast, they make their own jelly and bacon from what I understand. The bed was comfortable with like 6 pillows and our room #161 was very clean and spacious with the vaulted ceiling.. Our balcony over looked the first tee, and was a nice place to enjoy a few drinks. The grounds are beautiful.. Cannot say anything bad about our stay.. Bring your club's....

Room Tip: Next to pro shop and Cook Fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrykass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.4 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Property: Temecula Creek Inn
Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing