We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My girlfriend and I wanted to be away for New Years Eve to have a nice quiet evening together to celebrate. Our check in was seamless, the grounds spotless, and it was everything we wanted. We did visit Pechanga, which was a short cab ride away, but returned around 11:00. We did not use any of the facilities or restaurant, but they were available. We are returning on January 11th for another night on the town. I have played golf there, worth the trip.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. All rooms have a view of the golf course, close to pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 930 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spend a couple of nights in Temecula a couple of times a year and have for over 10 years
We find this the best overall experience of any other properties we have stayed at.
We are not golfers but enjoy the view of the course from the balcony. Rooms, staff, grounds always exceed our expectations. The location is great if you,want to sample the Temecula
Nightlife (if you have not explored old town try it. Something for every one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRAIGN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just returned from a quick visit - played plenty of golf on a package and the course was in great shape including the greens. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise - an excellent and creative breakfast so we returned for lunch too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkingMom_811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I were in Temecula visiting our son and his family for Christmas, and this hotel was close. My husband also has played golf here, and wanted to play again, so we thought it would be convenient, plus you get a discount on golf if you stay here. The grounds are nice, and the golf course is really nice, my husband says. The hotel was nice enough, clean, comfortable bed, but I found the room was dark, and needed some updating. Had a hard time finding an electrical outlet in the room, for iPhone, and I Pad chargers. Big TV, little fridge, big bathroom, and it had one of those (supposedly) fancy clock radios where you could put your iPod in, but the problem ---- you couldn't read the digital time, it was too dark, and at night --- couldn't see it at all. Our room was in the building closest to the restaurant, and clubhouse, so it was very difficult to find a parking place. We were not offered the option to add breakfast to our plan, but would have if given the option. There was NO normal paperwork in room advertising their restaurant, or activities in the area. Was very UPSET when we found out we could have gotten room service. Went to the restaurant to get a take-out, and asked the waitress why there was NO menu in our room. She said, we would have to call the front desk and ask for a menu. WHAT?

Room Tip: Ask --- NOT to be in the building nearest the restaurant and clubhouse, if you want to park close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had not stayed here for a few years as our last visit was not very good since this hotel was quite tired with many issues. Now they have done the much needed upgrades to the rooms, plus the restaurant. We were very impressed by the room décor and nice bedding. Great new carpet and nice bathrooms, plus amenities. Our room had a great view of the golf course and had better outdoor patio furniture on our deck. The customer service was very, very good. We had to call the front desk for two minor issues, which were resolved within a few minutes. The room included closet safe, bathrobes and coffee maker. We had a restful sleep and enjoyed our stay. The only fault I can point out is that this hotel is very close to the 15 freeway, which is great for easy access, but you can hear some highway noise if sitting on the deck, by the pool or out and around . If not for this factor I would give 5 stars. We did not stay with a groupon deal, but our friends did and shared some faults with their breakfast. Our experience was nothing but positive, including a great dinner at their restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMHappyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was really skeptical after reading some of the reviews and so happy I decided to try the Temecula Creek Inn ourselves. We were there for a sports program where the location of the inn was the most convenient for us. The rooms were nice,not shabby (stayed in building 4) and the newly renovated Farm House Kitchen was really good. We found the staff eager to please and friendly. We considered staying in a chain hotel while in Temecula but were happy we gave this inn a chance. BTW they offer turn down, robes, feather pillows but you need to ask. Also, they are very good about early check in.

Golf course looked nice but we didn't have a chance to play the course.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResortsMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review of Temecula Creek Inn! We're glad you enjoyed your stay - hopefully next time you will have a chance to play some golf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We found this property through Groupon and are so glad we did. We loved our overnight stay and wished it could have been longer. Reservations was great in making sure that we had a room with easy access for my husband who walks with crutches, which was really super and does not always happen. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant were excellent. Lovely view over the golf course and very nice grounds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResortsMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.4 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $144 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing