We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friend's Wedding, an unexpected getaway!”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Fantastic room. Great bed. Amazingly beautiful view. Serene and a lovely way to enjoy the weekend. Attended a friend's wedding and had a great time with the Wifey.
My wife and I live in Southern California. Since our children were born, we occasionally slip away for a weekend to reconnect and take a well needed moment to breathe. (Moms and Dads know what I'm talking about.) TGIG. (Thank God for Grandparents!)
She and I have made a habit out of picking random cities, within driving distance, for our little weekend escapades. Having never spent much time in Temecula, an invitation to our friend's weeding at a local winery gave way to a new adventure. Unlike most of our impromptu trips, the accommodations were essentially chosen for us. Everyone was staying at the Temecula Creek Inn, and our newlywed friends had even arranged shuttle services from their venue, to and from the Inn, and to and from the Pechanga Casino.
Our effortless weekend was topped off by an amazing room and a spectacular view....right on the Temecula Creek Golf Course. The service was superb, and the Breakfast was wonderful. Great Job, Temecula Creek Inn......we would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Balconies/Patios for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 902 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I was actually staying at TCI via a groupon, which entitled me to a wonderful room(I was actually upgraded for free, due to a disability), complimentary breakfast, each morning, in their restaurant(anything off of the menu)and a bottle of wine for each day spent there. I was not treated any differently by front desk or restaurant staff because I was there on a groupon deal.
The food and service was excellent, housekeeping was prompt with a repair(light bulbs for balcony lights, and everyone on the property was friendly and helpful!
I recommend the "executive" building, which has just been remodelled. The inn is close to the largest Indian casino(Pechanga)in the west,. SoCal wine country, and quaint Old Town Temecula(shopping, entertainment, & dining.
The property is beautiful, they have many well maintained amenities, and 3 golf courses, including a professional one.
This is my second time staying at the inn and I will return!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsEmmaPeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are always looking for fun places to stay to play golf with friends. Temecula Creek Inn was a great find and they offered a wonderful Golf Package with unlinmited golf. We stayed in one of the Executive rooms with a full view of the golf course. It was very spacious with a comfortable bed, nice amenities, coffee, iron, wine glasses and bucket and complementary water daily in the fridge. The bathroom needed a little TLC but nothing that took away from the stay. All 9 hole golf courses were well manicured and such fun courses and the Golf Package allowed us to play as much golf as we wanted including the day we arrived and the day we departed. I would suggest that you make your T-Time reservations before you arrive or right on arrival as the course was quite busy the 3 days we played. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurbankTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 day stay at Temecula Creek Inn. Our room was spacious and comfortable and our 'L' shaped balcony overlooked the Golf Course with the mountains behind it. The restaurant was excellent - the breakfast was included and it was absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was our second stay at the resort. Property is beautiful. We had a drink and some appetizers in the lounge - great service, nice view of the golf course. Food was not very good - lobster sliders were soggy and nachos were dry, but it is a great place to stop for drinks. Pleasant check in - friendly staff. Our room was very spacious with a large balcony overlooking the golf course. Rooms are well appointed with table and chairs, a large couch, king size bed, and small fridge. Hubby and I enjoyed a nice bottle of champagne on our balcony. My only complaint - bathroom was filthy. Hair and dirt on the floor. It was too late to call for a room change so we had to clean it - yuck. My husband advised the front desk when we checked out the next, but only received a terse "sorry".

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank LMiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary at this resort. It is rustic and cozy and the food in the restaurant is amazing. We made the mistake of playing golf the next day. Although the course is pretty it is very poorly organized. The starter Jack and the pro shop are so disorganized. We had a 1215 tee time and at 1230 there were 4 groups on the tee waiting ahead of us. They really need a new system. On top of that we had to pay 50 dollars to rent clubs. They even allowed a five some to play ahead of us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masonkeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a nice quiet stay here. The room was clean and updated but nothing fancy. We had dinner at their restaurant (The Temet Grill) - prime rib was delish. Also played 18 holes of golf. Nice course. Pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.4 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $148 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing